31
Dec
09

Bob Grant me the Serenity…

Lord have mercy, we travel to Colorado today.
First a 2 plus hour drive in the car from Texarkan-kiss-my-assa to Little Rock.  With an impatient toddler and an impatient Mama.  Then wait to board a flight a couple hours later.  With an impatient toddler and an impatient Mama.  Then fly to Houston in a plane with no jungle gym or balls or TV’s.  With an impatient toddler and an impatient Mama.  Where we then have a 2 hour and 5 minute layover.  With an impatient toddler and an impatient Mama.  Then another flight to Denver. Again with no jungle gym or balls or TV’s with Yo Gabba Gabba screaming on them.  With an impatient toddler and an impatient Mama.  Then FINALLY we land in Denver International Airport.  But that is just the beginning because by now it is after Monkey’s bedtime and he already skipped naps, because he refuses to sleep anywhere but in his bed.  And Mama is on the verge of a mental breakdown.  Then we have to wait for our luggage, which DIA typically unloads around 42.5 hours AFTER arrival, and then make the drive to my mothers house, an hour away. ON.NEW.YEARS.EVE.  With THE.CRAZIES.  Oh yeah.  The DRUNK crazies.  Should be fun.  So it will only take us 11 of our 16 day vacation to actually travel THERE.

Can you tell I really look forward to traveling?  Can you tell I am still a total grouch puss and NOBODY, not even ME wants to be around me right now? Can you tell that the next time we speak, I MAY be in a padded cell?

So I pray…

Bob grant me the serenity to not kill any fellow travelers when they take up too much arm room on the plane, fail to look where they are going while walking through the airport, or fall asleep in the aisle seat when I have a poopy toddler sitting on my very full bladder.  And accept the things I cannot change, like… everyone else can suck my big toe cause I am having a shitty day and am STRESSSSSSSING out about traveling.

Maybe I should just call the fellows in the white coats to come pick me up now.

*sigh*

Pray for me too, k y’all?

Oh and I almost forgot… HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!


sign 102609

9 Responses to “Bob Grant me the Serenity…”


  1. December 31, 2009 at 9:22 am

    Hey, at least you get to fly! When we head back to COS, we ALWAYS drive, and it’s a 12 hour trip!!!

  2. December 31, 2009 at 3:14 pm

    Happy New Year! I hate traveling too & two out of my three kids only sleep in their beds, a whole lot of fun! Enjoy your family!!

  3. December 31, 2009 at 3:31 pm

    Happy new year, and good luck!

  4. January 4, 2010 at 2:36 pm

    Are you back yet….. hmmmm…. Are you back yet?…….. Are you back yet LMAO!!!

  5. 5 Val
    January 8, 2010 at 11:16 am

    Happy New Year to you too! Hope you didn’t attack too many armrest fanatics!

  6. January 10, 2010 at 6:20 pm

    Hang in there girl 🙂

  7. January 15, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    Paces back and forth…. when the hell do you get back LOL

  8. January 25, 2010 at 2:06 pm

    Thank you everyone who commented! 🙂


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

