30
Dec
09

A Pity Party and a Picture

Soooo, a friend of mine is finding out the sex of her baby today.  She is pregnant.  We were due the same time.  Then I of course lost the pregnancy and she is still pregnant.  I am so happy for her but so totally bummed that I am no longer pregnant.  I am trying to stay positive and hopeful for when we do get pregnant but I can’t help but feel the sting a little.

I have to finish packing.  Our Big Adventure begins tomorrow!  I am trying to pretend I don’t notice the fact that Monkey is trying to make me CRrrrRAaaaaAAZZZzzzYYYyyY with his insensate NON.STOP.WHINING!  PMS and non stop whining?  Recipe for disaster.

Or recipe for earth shattering M.I.G.R.A.I.N.E. that I had to not only endure in torturing pain last night but then I had to go and force Hubby to leave work early and come home so that I could let him endure it as well.

These are the times Tequila Shots are made of.

As promised, a pic…

sign 102609

6 Responses to “A Pity Party and a Picture”


  1. December 30, 2009 at 1:31 pm

    I didn’t know about the PG. I’m so sorry. I can’t imagine what that feels like, though I have many friends who know. 😦
    Hope you get to feelin’ better… on all counts!

  2. December 30, 2009 at 2:28 pm

    I love that shot of Monkey! He is just too cute! Sorry to hear about what you are going through, but I have a feeling one day soon you’ll be rejoicing over finding out the sex of another little one (or not finding out which is how I prefer to play!). 😉

  3. December 30, 2009 at 2:49 pm

    That must be hard:( I’m so sorry.

    What a cutie that monkey is!

  4. December 30, 2009 at 3:41 pm

    UGH sorry about your head, man. That’s no fun. I have a giant headache today although it’s on the way out now, but I believe I swore at myself out loud it hurt so much. Then a THING darted from behind the TV across the room and I almost pooped my PJs in fright. I believe I have a MOUSE. Holy shit. WTF? I am plugging up the gap under the door tonight. It moved so fast I can’t even swear it WAS a mouse, but it was HUGE and FAST and DARK.

    It might be a demon…

    2010 will be good for you. You have the treatments coming up and I’m positive it will be JUST RIGHT. 🙂 Happy new year, Cass.


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

