29
Dec
09

PMS is a bitch Random TT and Daily Photo

randomtuesday

If you want to play along with Random Tuesday Thoughts, go here to get the widget and add your name to Mr. Linky.

My little brother is mortified that I call Monkey, Monkey and insists that I stop calling him that ASAP because he feels I am going to do him severe emotional harm if I don’t.  Being the stubborn bitch that I am, I insist that Monkey is a totally rad nickname and I’m quite positive that if I was a 16 year old teenage boy, I would like nothing more than to be called Monkey by my adoring family and friends.  Right?  I know Hubby LOVES it when I call him Tank.  Which, mind you, was the nickname he chose from a list requested.  So I see no harm in Monkey staying Monkey.  And Tank staying Tank.

Speaking of Tank, everyone has been asking what tattoo I got.  So, because I know you have all been losing sleep with anticipation and curiosity…

Hubby and I got our wedding band tattoos on Saturday for our six year anniversary.

We got married the day after Christmas in 2003 in a courthouse in Castle Rock Colorado.  It was the perfect day.  We had a big wedding the following September with family and friends, but on 12.26.03 it was ALL about us.  Nobody to please.  Just us.

So to mark the occasion, we each had the others name tattooed on our wedding ring finger.  I will have to check with Hubby to see if he is comfortable with his name being outed because as you may have noticed, I only refer to him as Hubby and (as of today) Tank.  So you may or may not get to see the pics of that.

We are supposed to get snow today.  Like an inch of it.  I cannot wait! I miss snow.

I am hoping I will get to see some of the puffy white goodness when we get to COLORADO! Which, in case you missed it, we will be arriving in the GORGEOUS state of perfection on Thursday, WOOT!  Talk about the AWESOMEST way to start off 2010!

Everyone wants to see us when we get there, but I will only have 16 days.  And trying to see 23984103298741 friends and family members in that amount of time is really difficult.  Which means that no matter what, people always get their feelings hurt because I simply cannot make time for it all.  I hate it but it’s part of not living there.  *sigh*

I am trying to catch up on some TV before we leave so that my DVR doesn’t pack up and leave me for overloading it while I’m gone.  But it’s not easy trying to watch my shows, do laundry, clean the house, chase a toddler, pack for our trip, write a blog *ahem*, and all the other countless things I am trying to do at once.  Which while it isn’t new, it is irritating.

Oh and in case you didn’t notice, which you probably didn’t but TRUST me, poor Hubby HAS, I have PMS.  Yes like SEVERE I want to rip the heads off of helpless bystanders PMS.  If I don’t get aunt flow seriously soon, I can’t be held accountable for what I may do.

Here is my Daily Photos for today…

The dryer beeped, thus ending our conversation together.  It was fantastic, but honestly, it did feel a little one sided anyway.  I’m afraid I didn’t get you get a word in edgewise.  So have a fanfriggintastic Tuesday, nnkay?

Smootchies!

What is random about your day?


sign 102609

12 Responses to “PMS is a bitch Random TT and Daily Photo”


  1. 1 Paula
    December 29, 2009 at 2:46 pm

    Hey now… There’s nothing wrong with Tank and Monkey. In the Air Force everyone has a call sign and that’s ALL they ever refer to each other as. Frankly, I don’t even know most of their real names. 😉

  2. December 29, 2009 at 3:07 pm

    I do certainly hope you can get over the PMS hurdle soon. I’ve been there – it’s so not fun. ;o)

    Sorry, I’m so behind on blog reading… just caught up with 12 of yours… and my Gmail reader is still on 165. ;o(

    As for the nickname… I know a group of men that are SO into monkeys it’s not funny. They’re mostly into Chimps. It’s their thing. It’s hilarious. I think it’s cute, the nickname. Your little bro needs to chill out. Last time I checked you were Monkey’s parent and you and Tank hold sole responsibility and liability for Monkey’s well being. If you want to call Monkey, Monkey – that’s your decision to make. As long as Tank doesn’t have issue with it, just let it fly… ;o)

    Hope you enjoy your trip. Try not to stress too much about what you need to do before Thursday. *hugs*

    Oh – and you probably answered this elsewhere – what happened w/ Hubby’s company?

  3. December 29, 2009 at 3:44 pm

    awww, it’s snowing on your blog!! I have random nicknames for my kids that I doubt will be appriciated in their teen aged years. Love the pics!

  4. December 29, 2009 at 7:41 pm

    so cool wedding band tatoos

  5. December 30, 2009 at 12:20 am

    What’s totally NOT random is the fact that we both now live in TX, and we both USED to live in COlorado!?!? CRAZINESS! We lived in the Springs for a few years!

  6. December 30, 2009 at 11:37 am

    i love those pictures! too cute. and look at you all sexy eyed on the side bar! um, i hope that wasn’t awkward. happy late anniversary! 🙂


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

my validation!

Photobucket

