23
Dec
09

*Love* vol 3

Today is another installment of things that I Love.  Because I love a lot and I want YOU to know it.  So, here goes.

I *LOVE* that Monkey is finally sleeping in his bed again.  I just didn’t want to see him sleeping like this anymore…

That can’t be comfortable

I am soooooo glad that phase seems to be over!

I *LOVE* when he is actually sleeping and not climbing the walls and trying to give me a heart attack out of fear of him falling. Which lemme tell you is his new favorite past time.  Anything within reach will be climbed.  ANYTHING.

I *LOVE* having a video baby monitor too.  Because it is a requirement for having children if you ask me.  Right up there with diapers and child safety locks.

I *LOVE* that Christmas is a few days away and everything is wrapped and under the tree.  And the Ham is in the fridge ready to be cooked.

I *LOVE* that I don’t have to go out again until AFTER Christmas.  I could stay in my pajamas for the next 5 days if I choose.  I am going to have to ponder that.

I *LOVE* web cams.  This makes it possible for us to share our Christmas with our families in not one, not two, not three, but in FOUR other houses this year.  It makes it a ton of fun and it’s the cheapest airfare! 🙂

I *LOVE* whip cream.  It seems to be my new “must have” on my grocery list each week alongside bread and milk.  I put it on hot tea, hot coffee and hot cocoa.

I *LOVE* my awesome Christmas mug that I found a Target this year and will surely be using it year round.  Even though, no matter how hard I try, I cannot make out what that swirly text at the top is supposed to say.  It looks to me like it says… Money Chicloode???  *shrug*

I *LOVE* my Christmas Decos this year.  This, by far, has been my most proud year.  Everything is just perfect.  IMO.

The tree and mantle (still waiting on the new stockings to arrive)

Dr Suess assumes his usual position atop the tree

Even Monkey got his own tree this year!

I *LOVE* that we are finally getting over our colds.  Thanks to a couple humidifiers and some liquid Vicks.  I didn’t even know they had that. Did you?  Cool stuff 🙂

I *LOVE* when Monkey’s playroom is actually CLEAN…

*Gasp*

I *LOVE* that hubby is going to have an extended weekend this weekend.  Yay!!!

.

This last one is a repeat from my very first *LOVE* blog.

I *LOVE* my wedding rings.  And I especially love when someone comments about them.  They are so sparkly and still make me grin from ear to ear.  And even though I say “aww, shucks, thanks” and pretend to brush off the compliment, I am really thinking “oh yeah, you wish you were me right now, don’t you, booya!” *blink*

So in addition… I *LOVE* that everyone requested pictures. Yay!

Please keep in mind that I am NO Molly Yarchin or anything.  She could make these rings look fantastic.  But I, on the other hand, have never photographed a sparkly diamond ring.  More importantly I learned that I SUCK at it.

Ok (she says through gritted teeth) here you go…

God, are my hands REALLY that hairy? I look like a gorilla.  HELLO MAN HANDS! *gag*

Here is a little better angle.

Hope that was all you hoped for. *grin*

I will most likely be MIA until next week.  Hubby is supposed to have some time off and I am going to SOAK it up baby!!  WoooHooo!

What do you love?

Merry Christmas!!!

(or whatever your holiday celebrations may be)

sign 102609


16 Responses to “*Love* vol 3”


  1. December 23, 2009 at 2:29 am

    Lovely pictures, as always! The playroom looks like fun- my kiddos could do some damage in there! We have the same beanbag chair too:)
    That is so awesome that monkey is doing well with the bigboy bed! Mine will be stuck in their cribs forever I think:)

  2. December 23, 2009 at 9:27 am

    I Love your Love posts! So fun! Your rings are so pretty. I love a clean playroom too, but I love even more that two out of three of my kids are now capable of cleaning it all on their own. Enjoy your blogcation with your hubby. I will be taking a little one myself to soak up my love! 😉 Merry Christmas!

  3. 5 Hubby
    December 23, 2009 at 10:27 am

    HEY – what about: I LOVE that hubby fell asleep last night without doing the dishes but woke up especially early before work to make sure that he did? I think hubby should get some LOVE outta that, don’t you 🙂

    • 6 Big Mama Cass
      December 23, 2009 at 10:37 am

      Well I wrote this blog before that occurred, but that FOR SURE was an awesome surprise to wake up to! And I suppose it makes up for you keeping me awake from 2 until 4:30 making TONS of noise, leaving me to ONLY get 3 hours of sleep today. BUT, the other thing that totally makes up for it is knowing that you will be here for the next 4 days (hopefully) and will be getting up with Monkey each morning so that Mama can sleep in! THAT is toooooo kind of you! 😉

  4. December 23, 2009 at 1:25 pm

    I have to say that your Christmas decs ARE incredibly perfect. I dare not post any pics of our lame little arrangement on my blog 😀

    With ya on the Whipped Cream – on frappacino – I’m drooling just thinking about it.

    You have a wonderful holiday with your man and Little Monkey!

  5. December 23, 2009 at 3:15 pm

    Dude, I am off till the new year now and I have been in my pyjamas since Monday. I did put on pants (over them!) to go grocery shopping yesterday however, but it was purely temporary.

  6. December 23, 2009 at 7:48 pm

    I am extremely jealous of that clean playroom.

    what does that say about me?? I don’t notice the ring…I notice the clean playroom?? HELP ME is spelled out in goldfish crackers over here!

    Anyways!!! It is darn clean, and would last about 2 seconds in this house, LOL!

    Merry Christmas!!!!


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

