08
Dec
09

One Year Ago… & Random Tuesday Thoughts

randomtuesday

If you want to play along with Random Tuesday Thoughts, go here to get the widget and add your name to Mr. Linky.


One year ago today, Monkey took his first steps.  And I caught the whole thing on camera.  Yes it was only technically 2 steps (or perhaps 1 1/2) but when your kid is just 10 months old, that is BIG SHIZZLE!

It AMAZES me how much time has changed.  Now he runs all over the place like he’s late for a hot date.  As much as I wish he would slow down and walk, he just loves to run.  And fall.  Run and fall.  In that order.

I can’t believe that one year ago today I had a 10 month old and now I have a 22 month old.  WOW.  Those are worlds apart!

We start the injections this month.  This cycle.  I am nervous.  Not sure why.  Well, I am pretty sure I will get pregnant (knock on wood) but I am scared if I will stay pregnant.  I hope I hope I hope.

I want this to work so baaaaaaad!

I am trying to get my Christmas cards done.  But I have 150 cards to prep and I am sure as hell not writing all them addresses by myself!  No sir-ee bob!  And guess who is probably not going to write them all his-self either?  LOL Yup, the Hubby.

Soooo… I am trying to get all of them printed on my fancy home printer.  *sigh*

I have had this fancy Canon photo printer for about a year and other than printing 12348972903857 recipes and other random bits of fun, I have yet to print a photo or envelope or anything else of substance.  So, if anyone knows how the hell to use it… please come over and clue the clueless in.  Nnnkay??

There is not enough time in the day to get all of the shit done that I need to get accomplished.  I am getting seriously irritated about it.  I need to give up something.  But what?

Maybe I am just a slacker.

My Starbucks addiction is getting out of hand.  Even Hubby is starting to make subtle hints.  *humph*

I was going to have a bunch of photos prepared for you today but it didn’t happen.  Sorry 😦

Tomorrow I plan to share pictures (plan being the oprative word) of Monkey’s new haircut!  Cut by the new salon in town “Mama does hair”.  They just opened.  And it’s super close!  All I have to do is drive through the master bedroom into the master bath and I am there.  Awesome deal.

ANNNND, he didn’t scream like a loon the whole time I was cutting his hair.  So.  Haircut WIN!  I did awesome too.  Sursly.

What’s new in your world?

sign 102609

15 Responses to “One Year Ago… & Random Tuesday Thoughts”


  1. December 8, 2009 at 2:29 pm

    I wish I could report that I was actually getting some sleep, but no.

    Good luck to you this month, and the nine that follow it.

  2. December 8, 2009 at 3:11 pm

    I blinked a couple of months ago and 10 years had gone by . . . it is crazy how fast it goes.
    Good Luck!!

  3. December 8, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    You are NO slacker!
    Can you bleieve how fast they grow?
    You will blink and he will be borrowing your car!

    Good luck with the Christmas cards.
    It won’t be that hard to print envelopes. I have to relearn every year, but it’s not that hard!

    Happy Tuesday!

  4. December 9, 2009 at 11:39 am

    Monkey is so dang cute! How neat that you caught that little milestone on camera! Now I must carry mine around with me in hopes to catch the same with my Monkey. 150 Christmas Cards! WOW!! I thought I sent out a lot…I ordered 50 and once they are gone that’s it. I always just do address labels I have my addresses set up in word so that all I have to do is hit print and ta da I have my address ready to be stuck onto the envelopes! Good Luck!

  5. December 9, 2009 at 10:39 pm

    your little guy is too darn cute!! Love his skull and crossbones shirt 😀 Oh, and I’m a “lightweight” – only sending out around 30 cards – either that or maybe I’m a LOSER with no friends….hmmmmmmm

  6. December 10, 2009 at 12:25 pm

    awww, you guys are soooo cute! and envelopes? on a printer? you might as well give up now. or cross people off the list. or mabes i just suck at envelopes. ooo! you should print them on labels! i just thought of that all by myself 🙂 yes labels are much easier to do. plus, you get like 20 on a sheet! the end.

  7. December 10, 2009 at 4:22 pm

    What a cutie! They grow up fast. And I can see the resemblance to you in the face.

    Good luck with the injections. I hope that everything works out great.


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

