07
Dec
09

“Sweet Dreams” I ♥ Faces

I have never done a post for I ♥ Faces before, but I am a subscriber and I do check out their blog quite often.

This week when I read the theme, “Sweet Dreams”, I instantly had the perfect picture in mind.  Of course it is of my Monkey. You’re shocked I know. *grin*

He used to LOVE to jump around in his Johnny Jump Up, and as with his age (about 6 months), he was still falling asleep at the drop of a hat.  He was jumping one day and looking so cute, so I went to grab the camera.  As soon as I got back, approximately 42 seconds later, he was snoring soundly with his wittle chubby wubby face pressed up against the side.  Of course I did what any good mother would do.  I took a picture before I moved him into a more appropriate sleeping place.

Monkey taken July 22, 2008

You can see more I ♥ Faces posts on their website, http://iheartfaces.blogspot.com.   Join in the fun if you have a sleeping face you want to enter.

Happy Monday!!!

sign 102609

52 Responses to ““Sweet Dreams” I ♥ Faces”


  1. December 7, 2009 at 3:12 am

    Awww, sweet. My little guy used to sleep JUST like that in his Johnny Jump Up. I ♥ this photo.

  2. December 7, 2009 at 6:58 am

    There is always something angelic and pure about a sleeping baby. Nice job, Big Mama. 🙂 Lisa

  3. December 7, 2009 at 8:07 am

    Cute! My kids did the exact same thing…wish I would’a had a better camera back then, but I still managed to take a bunch of shots before moving them to their crib 😀

  4. December 7, 2009 at 10:23 am

    So cute! My Banana does this, too. Adorable!

  5. December 7, 2009 at 10:37 am

    how funny and way too cute!

  6. December 7, 2009 at 11:04 am

    That is so cute!!! I remember when my kids were little like that. Now that they are teens I miss the days when they couldn’t talk. 😉

  7. December 7, 2009 at 2:14 pm

    OMG! He is so cute!

    Okay the snow made me think something was wrong with my eyes/computer and I freaked a little until I realized what it was! Very festive! I’ve been shoveling snow all morning and my ass is freezing & now my fingertips feel cold, I think it’s from the snow falling on the screen! 😉

  8. December 7, 2009 at 3:13 pm

    Adorable! My son did the same thing… I think it has something to do with all the jumping??

  9. December 7, 2009 at 4:05 pm

    really sweet photo. I love how that little face is positioned on the edge of the seat

  10. December 7, 2009 at 4:54 pm

    Sweet photo 🙂 I love the angle!

  11. December 7, 2009 at 5:10 pm

    That is so stinkin cute!!! Love sleeping babes.

  12. December 7, 2009 at 7:59 pm

    Very cute! Can you believe the places kids fall asleep?

  13. December 7, 2009 at 10:13 pm

    This picture is great! I dont think my little will ever fall asleep randomly – she barely sleeps in her crib haha

  14. December 7, 2009 at 10:51 pm

    Super cute! Glad you decided to join in the fun this week and thanks for stopping by to share some comment love 🙂

  15. December 7, 2009 at 11:42 pm

    That is just tooo precious!!

  16. December 7, 2009 at 11:44 pm

    I love pictures of babies falling asleep in those!

  17. December 8, 2009 at 9:20 am

    So glad you finally jumped in and entered a picture! This is so precious and speaks volumes of the baby’s ability to sleep anywhere!

  18. December 8, 2009 at 10:42 am

    great shot! i love that he’s able to zonk out in such a random place!

  19. December 8, 2009 at 12:08 pm

    I love how babies fall asleep just anywhere. Love the photo…such a precious little one!

  20. December 9, 2009 at 2:34 am

    Oh my gosh – I adore that shot! It is too perfect! I’m actually a bit sad that our kiddo has outgrown falling asleep like that!

    He is absolutely adorable – can’t wait to see his haircut pics too!

  21. December 9, 2009 at 10:47 pm

    ohhhhhhh! incredible photo! love it love it love love love it!

  22. December 10, 2009 at 11:47 am

    what a cute photo! he’s all tuckered out! adorable.


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

