02
Dec
09

I’m Late Random Thoughts

randomtuesday

If you want to play along with Random Tuesday Wednesday Thoughts, go here to get the widget and add your name to Mr. Linky.

~~~~~

So I’m LATE!  Not like that, although I soooo wish.  I am late with Random Thoughts Tuesday!  I just was too lazy busy to get to it yesterday.  Actually, I had a blog half started but never completed it.  Procrastinate much?

Are you TOTALLY stoked for the holidays?!?! I am! I love this time of year!  The Thanksgiving, The Christmas, The New Years.  YAY!!!

Thanksgiving was GRUB, and of course it helps that I am a FAB cook.  The meal came out beautifully and I am still amazed at myself for being able to do it all without feeling even a tiny bit stressed about it.

We got all of the inside decorations done.  The tree and all the pretty shiny lights and stuff everywhere.  I will take pictures this week and show you, since I KNOW you all have nothing better to do than look at pictures of my house all done up in it’s Sunday Christmas Best!  *snicker*

As you can tell, I am sort of in bitch mode right now.  Not sure why, it just happened.

As far as the outside lights, we haven’t put them up yet.  And by “we” I of course mean Hubby.  Cause of several reasons.

One… It’s outside of the house.  And this means, the possibility of creepy crawly things dramatically increases outside of the home.  Not my bag baby.

Two… I can’t stand on a chair without getting sick.  This means that my chances of standing on a ladder and climbing up on the house are NON EXISTENT.

And Three… watching anyone else doing anything dangerous (ie: standing on a ladder) makes me anxious and bossy.  So in the case of poor Hubby, then I would be out there all “be CAREFUL!”, “Wait, that isn’t safe”, “do you really think you should put that there?”, “is that safe?”, “stop rolling your eyes at me!”, “I AM ONLY TRYING TO HELP YOU! WHY ARE YOU LOOKING AT ME LIKE THAT!” and so on.

Get it?  Yeah, yeah poor poor Hubby.  Moving on.

So you see why I don’t participate in the outdoor decorations?  But I of course want to see the lights on my house, so that means Hubby wins the honor of putting them up.  And lucky for me, he doesn’t complain about it.

And actually he does such a good job that the neighbors get jealous.  Here is a pic from last year.

We are the house on the left.  LOL

HAHA!! Seriously, can you imagine?  That is awesome!  Although I can’t imagine that dudes light bill!  Talk about overboard on the lawn ornaments! Sheesh!

The Fed Ex Guy just showed up, and for the 2nd day in a row he had to see my in my pink flowered MuuMuu.  Poor guy.  I have killed his sex drive for the better part of a week I would guess.

Are you searching for that perfect gift?  Not having a lot of luck?  This is a must have for those chilly winter days.  I am getting them for everyone in my family.

I need to get some editing done so that I can post some Daily Photo Blogs again.  I just haven’t had a chance.

Hubby got me a Nintendo DSi for Christmas!!  And I got it early.  Early as in, the day after Thanksgiving.  Schweeeeeeeeet!

It’s lots of fun, so I have been playing Brain Games (Not Mind Games, although that is fun too *wink*) and Puzzle games a lot.  I feel like an old lady though, trying to figure out how to get it going.  Give me a Pong or a  Nintendo and some Mario Bros. or Duck Hunt and I can kick some ass! But anything manufactured after 1987 is foreign to me.

OMG, do you remember Coleco?  Did you have one?  We did.  I used to play Mousetrap and Smurfs on mine.  LOVED those games.

Monkey is boycotting food again.  I think he is teething though because he is gnawing on his hands for the majority of the day now.  But yesterday I could only get him to eat a Tater Tot and an Apple.  I am so worried about this kid.  His dad and I love food! Why doesn’t he?  It’s weird.

Ok, now I am hungry after talking about food.  Haha!

Have a fantastic Wednesday!


sign 102609

16 Responses to “I’m Late Random Thoughts”


  1. December 2, 2009 at 12:11 pm

    Love the picture of the lights! So funny!

    And I totally have that scarf.

  2. December 2, 2009 at 12:16 pm

    Oh my lord. I am filing those scarves under “things that should never happen”!

    • 4 Big Mama Cass
      December 2, 2009 at 12:49 pm

      Hahaha!! Can you imagine? Seriously? HAHA!! Next they will have those hand warmers for football players only… well you get the idea. 😉

  3. December 2, 2009 at 1:29 pm

    WHAT are those things called?

  4. December 2, 2009 at 1:56 pm

    Enjoy your DSi! My girls each got a DS from Santa last year and since Feather just had a birthday and got a new game it’s all I can do to walk away from the damn thing! Its consuming all of my time and keeping me from the nagging housework!!

    I am with you on the outdoor lights. Besides about all my hubby does for the indoor decorations is bring the bins in from the garage so I figure the least he can do is the outside! 😉

    The boobie scarf is killing me!

    • December 2, 2009 at 1:58 pm

      PS. If you don’t like peanuts maybe you could try slivered almonds but if you absolutely want no nuts I would think it would be fine without them and the sugar won’t burn.

    • 10 Big Mama Cass
      December 2, 2009 at 2:15 pm

      Yeah, Hubby does the same for me. He puts the tree up and puts the lights on it though. But the rest he just watches. LOL

      • December 3, 2009 at 11:07 am

        My hubs put the tree up too but last year we got a tree with lights already on it so his job got a little easier, so I went and got a tree stand that is a pain in the ass but oh so cute (I don’t even need a skirt) to make sure he didn’t get too comfortable! 😉

  5. December 2, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    Whoa, your house is like santa’s workshop! Very impressive!

  6. December 3, 2009 at 7:01 am

    Your lights look fabulous, but I have to admit the neighbor’s DITTO made me almost pee in my pants. That is how I would decorate. I have managed to drag down most the decorations, it’s just the Day after TG Migraine that put the kabash on decorating. I will do it this week though. Enjoy this magical time. 🙂 Lisa


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

