30
Nov
09

Things I have learned from my Toddler #4

I have learned that if there is a door within 50 feet, it will be slammed.  As loud as is humanly possible.  And will conclude with a “YAYYYY!!!” and clapping of toddler hands.  *eyeroll*

I have learned that carrying an 812 pound diaper bag is normal.  Even though my brain tried to tell me it was Abby.  I also learned that when I tried to take a quick jaunt out of the house withOUT my 812 pound diaper bag, I of course needed diapers, wipes, toys, sippy cup  AND the baby Tylenol.  *sigh*

I have learned that now that Monkey is now an almost 22 monther… he is a “big kid” now.  Apparently this means that if I don’t let him do everything himself… and I mean E V E R Y T H I N G, then he will throw himself on the floor and proceed to kick and scream giving every indication that he is being mauled by a bear.    This extends to but is not limited to getting his own snack traps and sippy cups, throwing his diapers away, closing the blinds at night and naptime in his room, and most recently… wiping his own P.K.G. with a baby wipe.  Which I am cool with as long as he doesn’t turn into his mama and start liking that sort of thing at a young age. *ahem*

I have learned that if I ever want to do anything on the computer again, I have to have Monkey sitting in my lap while at my desk, with an ice cold beverage of his choice and a snack on standby.  This has become our regular activity when Mommy wants to feed her blog and social networking habit work on the computer.

I have learned that even though I am trying to get things done on the computer and frustrated that Monkey keeps touching EVERYTHING within reach, like every key on the keyboard, the mouse, my glasses (while on my face) and pens and paper, and moving around and standing and sitting and standing and sitting and standing and sitt… ahem… anyway… all it takes is one little hug from him when all he wants at that moment is to cuddle with his Mama and the whole world fades away and I am putty.  Putty I tell ya.

I have learned that something as fairly minute as a slightly chipped tooth on my toddler can bring me to full on sobs.  This is especially odd, when the completely uninjured toddler sits staring at you like… “wtf ma?”

That’s it for today.

What have you learned from your kids?

Hope everyone had a fab holiday!

xoxo!

sign 102609

8 Responses to “Things I have learned from my Toddler #4”


  1. November 30, 2009 at 12:40 pm

    I’ve learned to love and breathe and to just not take myself that serious! My three girlies teach me something new everyday and I can’t imagine a world without them! 🙂

  2. November 30, 2009 at 1:21 pm

    This is neither here nor there but I love your glasses! You look HOT in them! Yes. And I don’t even fancy the ladies so don’t panic. 🙂

  3. November 30, 2009 at 3:14 pm

    I’ve learned that anything worth saying is worth saying LOUDER!

    Great list!

  4. November 30, 2009 at 3:23 pm

    HA HA HA @ the tooth. I totally understand. My 22 mth old is the same way about all of that, except the independance part. For which I am truly thankful!!


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

