24
Nov
09

Throw the Beer in the Lake Random Tuesday Thoughts

randomtuesday

If you want to play along with Random Tuesday Thoughts, go here to get the widget and add your name to Mr. Linky.

We went puttering around the mall on Sunday and came across a dude in a red suit.  So we thought we would see if Monkey wanted to sit on the strange guys lap and take a picture.  Sounds normal right?  HAHA

Monk did GREAT on Santa’s lap.  This Santa was the sweetest man!! Monkey went right to him!  It was really neat.  He wasn’t really dressed for the occasion but I did wipe the pizza off of his face before the picture, so that’s something at least, right? haha

Here is the picture.  I did edit the contrast and saturation a little bit.  You know me, I can’t help myself.  Besides, now it’s gobs better.  Trust me J

I was really surprised that he didn’t cry or anything.  He went right to him.

I am still debating on whether or not I want to tell Monkey there is a Santa.  I have this whole weird issue thing in my head with lying to my kid, even if “all the cool moms are doing it”.  I just want him to like the idea but not think that if he is “naughty” then the dude will show up with coal.  Ya know?

Thoughts?

~~~~~

I am making a Turducken for Thanksgiving.  Anyone ever had one?

I am changing it up a bit and leaving out the duck.  And the chicken.  *grin*

What? *blink*

That was funny.  *pbbbbt*

~~~~~

I think I know why people always say I have slapstick humor. Its because they want to slap me with a stick when I am trying to be funny. *shrug*

~~~~~

Another case of Hubby sleep-talking this week.  It always provides a giggle.  This one is sure to please…

Hubby (eyes still closed): “Throw it in the lake!”

Me (as usual, taken off guard): “Throw what in the lake?”

Hubby: “The beer!”

Me (stifling a giggle): “The beer?”

Hubby: “Yes.”

Me: “Umm… why would I throw beer in a lake?”

Hubby (clearly frustrated): “UH! Becaaaause it failed the breathalyzer!!”

Me (confused): “Wait… who failed the breathalyzer??”

Hubby (suddenly confused and calm): “umm… I dunno, I think the beer did”

Me (pushing for fun, heh): “Why did the beer take a breathalyzer?”

Hubby: “…………”

And he was out.  Lol

Good times.

~~~~~

Military helicopters in groups of six have flown over my house four times since I wrote this.  Why does this give me the heebies?

~~~~~

My dear friend Amanda entrusted me with her Grandmothers Spaghetti recipe.  We had it last night (Sunday night since I again wrote this blog a day ahead) and it was DELICIOUS!  But I really wish she had warned me about the effect it would have on all of us.  It sounded like there were 2 motorboats in my bed last night.  And there was another one in Monkey’s bed too.  I know because I kept hearing it on the monitor.

~~~~~

Speaking of my ass (yet again) it’s healing really well.  You know what happens when you start to heal?  You start o itch.  Like crazy!! I just wanna stick both my hands in my pants and scratch my butt like crazy!!  But that would look funny and mostly likely elicit stares not to mention it would be the 2nd worst thing I have done this week.  The first of course was luring that spider into my pants with my super inviting, sexy fanny.  Hows that for TMI?  Wait, this isn’t TMI Thursday you say?  *grin*


What is random about your day?


sign 102609

 

Click here to view today’s Daily Photo Blog… Unamused Daily Photo Blog

16 Responses to “Throw the Beer in the Lake Random Tuesday Thoughts”


  1. November 24, 2009 at 9:24 am

    Listening to someone spout gibberish in their sleep is so fun!
    John does it once in a while, usually just as he’s drifting off.
    Cracks me up, every time!

  2. November 24, 2009 at 9:48 am

    i should post some sleep talking stuff too, it’s hilarious.
    love the post.

  3. November 24, 2009 at 10:12 am

    Go over to the UK and talk about your sexy fanny. You’ll get some amused stares FOR SURE. And maybe some lewd suggestions. Fannies to us are not quite the same as they are to you. Still makes me laugh. HEE!

  4. November 24, 2009 at 1:01 pm

    About Santa…We have told our kids that Santa isn’t real, but they aren’t allowed to tell other kids that. I just didn’t want to have that earth shattering moment where they find out that he’s not real.

    Is that you in that pic? You’re gorgeous! Tongue out and all 🙂

    • 8 Big Mama Cass
      November 24, 2009 at 5:27 pm

      I am thinking about doing something like that. Or trying to tell him that Santa is more of an idea rather than a person. *shrug*

      And yes that is me. Great huh? LMAO

  5. November 24, 2009 at 5:56 pm

    having an ass that’s inviting to a spider is a skill. kudos!

    chuck sleep talks as well, the best part is when you’re trying to keep the conversation going, just for kicks and they just start snoring again.

  6. November 24, 2009 at 8:54 pm

    HAHAHAHAHA!!!

    As for Santa?? The only thing I would worry about, if you choose not to tell him? He’ll hear about it in school or from his friends, anyway, and then… what will you say? Just my thoughts…

  7. November 24, 2009 at 11:38 pm

    That is some classic random

  8. November 29, 2009 at 5:20 pm

    My Monkey saw Santa this past week too and did fantastic. I totally expected her to freak. I am so on board with the not lying to my kids. But I don’t know? There is just something about the magic of Christmas and believing in Santa that gets me. My kids believe and when they discover he’s not real I will tell them exactly what my mom told me… It’s all about the magic of Santa and just believing in that is enough, Santa continues to visit my house to this day and fills mine and the hubs stockings along with the kiddos. I had a friend who’s parents didn’t let her experience Santa because they felt it was lying to your kids (but they also didn’t let her play with Barbie because she got naked) and she always kind of felt like she missed out. But I am sure whatever you decide will be right for your little Monkey! 🙂

    Your Hubby’s sleep talking is funny! I am the talker in our family and I shudder to think the things that come a flying out of my mouth. Thank god my hubs is a heavy sleeper! 😉


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

my validation!

Photobucket

