19
Nov
09

I am alive, but… TMI Thursday

TMI Thursday
***Alright, folks, you know the rules. Join us all in humiliating the crap out of yourself every Thursday by sharing some completely tasteless, wholly unclassy, “how many readers can I estrange THIS week??” TMI story about your life. Or hell, about someone else’s!

Anyone wonder where I have been this week?  (Thank you to those who sent emails and tweets and text messages, I will get back to you soon, I promise) Feel free to read ahead if you want the gory details.

Last Thursday I was sitting at my computer *shocker* and I felt myself get bit.  ON.MY.ASS.

So I jump up and rip my clothes off (and I was fast too!) and start swatting at my butt to get the spider or what I assumed was a spider away from me.

I wasn’t able to find the perpetrator, so I went to the bathroom to inspect my ass the wound.  There wasn’t anything that I could see and it didn’t really hurt anymore.  Just a little left over sting.  So I didn’t think too much else about it and went back to my internet addiction computer.

Friday I woke up and there was a sore.  It hurt, but not real bad, so I treated it with some peroxide and went about my day.

It progressively got worse to the point where I couldn’t sit and because it was so close to my tailbone and the nerves that surround your tailbone, even standing was painful.

Monday morning I went to the Urgent Care and they said that it was pretty bad and that they had to clean it out.  *GAG*

After 3 shots in my butt and a LOT of cursing, they got me all cleaned up and said that the spider bite had turned into a Staph Infection.  And the doctor did point out that there could have been no spider.  But DUDE, there was so a spider.  So, that’s my story.

He also said that I was lucky because it was REALLY bad and that if I had waited any longer it would have gone into my blood and apparently a Staph Infection can be fatal if left untreated.

Super.

So I go home and a few hours later, what fun should happen?  Oh… I suddenly had a fever.  A 103.3 fever!

Long story short (too late) I end up at the ER with WORTHLESS dr’s and sent home with MORE antibiotics.  I am on enough that I shouldn’t be able to catch anything for a least a year.  Hopefully I should be better soon.

Not the most exciting blog, sorry.  But now you know what happened.

It was a pain in my ass.  Bada bum!

sign 102609

35 Responses to “I am alive, but… TMI Thursday”


  1. November 19, 2009 at 1:52 pm

    GEEZ!! I was wondering what had happened to you.
    Thanks for no pictures LMAO

  2. November 19, 2009 at 2:44 pm

    sorry to hear about your ass wound. glad you’re taking care of it 🙂

  3. November 19, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    Sounds like great fun! Hope you’re feeling better!

  4. November 19, 2009 at 3:47 pm

    Um…gross. And OUCHIE! And Jesus Christ, what kind of spiders do you have in your neck of the woods? This is scary.

    But I’m happy your ass will be fine.

  5. November 19, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    Holy cow- that suuuuuucks. I had a similar experience once several years ago when I was working the beverage cart on a golf course (in a woodsy area).. I was mixing bloody maries for a foursome and I felt something bite my butt, I wanted to scream but I had to hold it together until they drove away, but it HURT!! Luckily it didn’t turn into a major infection though.. glad your butt is on the mend!

  6. November 19, 2009 at 5:00 pm

    But what was it that bit you?!?!?! Oh my lord… you are totally feeding into my hypochondria…

  7. November 19, 2009 at 5:36 pm

    LOL! I’m so sorry you got bit in the butt! What a great story tho to pass down to your grandkids someday!

  8. November 19, 2009 at 7:41 pm

    How Awful! That is exactly why I scream at spiders and now I am just going to scream even louder the next time I see one…Holy.Freaking.Out. and it wasn’t even my ass! Take care!

  9. November 19, 2009 at 8:54 pm

    Yikes! I wish something would send me to the hospital, but she is content just being my parasite for a while longer. Hope your bum is feeling better!

  10. November 19, 2009 at 9:33 pm

    All I really am wondering is where DID that darn spider go?!?!

    There were some crevices it could have climbed in ya know….((WHAT! it IS TMI Thursday isn’t it???)

  11. November 20, 2009 at 10:28 am

    OMG! That’ is INSANE!?!?!? Glad you’re ok… sorta… I mean, sorta OK, not sorta glad…

  12. November 20, 2009 at 10:47 am

    Sorry to hear about your ass and the fever and all! I hope you feel better soon.

    You have an award at my blog, if you care to receive it. 🙂

    Have a good Friday and rest that ass!

  13. November 20, 2009 at 2:25 pm

    Wow. You and Porkstar both got bitten/stung in the ass. Hmm. My brother got an inflamed hair follicle from his jeans. That shit was so infected but he didn’t have insurance. A few times a day I was putting iodine on it, squeezing out chunks of green. One chunk was 1cm by 2cm and hard. After a week of that I got out an even bigger chunk that resembled a green pumpkin {as well as lots of blood and pus}. That was the last of that. It closed up and all is well. I wonder if he has a scar? It’s been over a year. My daughter still asks me about it. She would get mad at me for making uncle John cry.

    • 26 Big Mama Cass
      November 21, 2009 at 8:31 pm

      Wow. That was….. graphic. *shudders* But EWWW! Glad he is better. That is WAY more creepiness than I had to deal with THANK BOB!

  14. November 20, 2009 at 4:32 pm

    my whole body is clenched while reading this story… glad you’re alive! sorry spiders suck. and i’m going to try to forget this ever happened to someone’s tailbone. *shudder*

  15. November 21, 2009 at 12:06 pm

    sorry to hear about the pain in your ass 😦 That is serious stuff – especially if it was one of those Brown Recluse spiders. Glad you went right to the doctor and didn’t chance it…Are you having to blog standing up for the meantime??? Eat some rice. You’ll feel better 😀

    • 30 Big Mama Cass
      November 21, 2009 at 8:33 pm

      LMAO!!!! This time I actually blogged while kind of laying on my side using a laptop. Not fun. Not fun at all. pfft.

  16. November 22, 2009 at 9:09 am

    I am so sorry that a spider, AND I BELIEVE YOU THAT THERE WAS A SPIDER (damn doctor), bit you on the ass and made you have to waste time and money on getting all better. Take care of yourself. So let me get this straight? You had Ass Staph? Sounds much cooler than what it felt like I am sure! 🙂

  17. November 24, 2009 at 9:47 am

    crap. girl…i have read now that your ass is healing, thank goodness.


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

