16
Nov
09

*LOVE*

1204730991_efbe350954-300x285

This week I am going to look at the positives.  Today more specifically the things that I love.  THINGS not people.  You don’t really want me to make you a list of all the people I love do you?  That would be a LOT of reading.

I *LOVE* my DVR.  Because without it I would go mad.  Thank goodness it is HUGE because lately I am a total slacker and am way behind on… EVERYTHING.

I *LOVE* the talking dog Dug in Up.  And now I am obsessed with adopting a dog and naming him Dug.  Don’t tell Hubby.  Hubby if you are reading this… he followed us home.  What was I supposed to do? *grin*

I *LOVE* my wedding rings.  And I especially love when someone comments about them.  They are so sparkly and still make me grin from ear to ear.  And even though I say “aww, shucks, thanks” and pretend to brush off the compliment, I am really thinking “oh yeah, you wish you were me right now, don’t you, booya!” *blink*

Shirt-Motorboat_240

I *LOVE* the word motorboat.  Because it always makes me laugh to say it or hear it.  I guess I’m just a kid at heart and can’t help but giggle.

I *LOVE* that I haven’t shaved my legs in three weeks and nobody has noticed.  Maybe I am trying to set a record.  What?

I *LOVE* my new shampoo.  When I get out of the shower, all I can smell is fresh celery.  Odd but refreshing.

I *LOVE* fuzzy socks.  But really, who doesn’t? Am I right?

I *LOVE* my house.  Right now I really love it though because it’s clean! *gasp*

I *LOVE* my dual monitors on my desk.  And I love that I am so spoiled that getting on the laptop makes me cringe because I am so damn spoiled.

I *LOVE* tattoos and can’t wait to get more.  It’s on my wish list fer suuure.

coffee_morning

I *LOVE* coffee shops.  Yummmmmeh!

I *LOVE* drive thru’s.  All sorts.  Drive thru Starbucks, drive thru food but especially drive thru liquor. *grin*

I *LOVE* my Tahoe.  One main reason is that when I am in the drive thru at Starbucks and the little red convertible thinks he can cut in line all I have to do is edge up a little and he knows that I could squash him like a bug.  And he of course backs off.  I feel tough.  Check out these guns.  *flexing muscles*  *giggle*  (ok, well maybe he was just letting me in because he was nice… either way I win, right? hah!)

What things do you *LOVE*?

sign 102609

Click here to view today’s Daily Photo Blog… Cow Tipper Daily Photo Blog

23 Responses to “*LOVE*”


  1. November 16, 2009 at 10:03 am

    That’s a great list! Drive-thru liquor? Do you live in TX?? I love my Highlander becaus eI feel like it is big enough to squash the little red convertable but not so big that I feel like I’m driving a semi! Today I love that for 3 whole freakin days my son has slept in till 7 at least!! I finally feel like I have enough energy to have this baby!

    • 2 Big Mama Cass
      November 20, 2009 at 5:57 pm

      Actually I live on the Texas Arkansas border. But oddly, here in Texarkana, you can only buy liquor in Arkansas because Texas is dry. So, yes and no. To answer your question. LOL

  2. November 16, 2009 at 11:02 am

    First off where are the pix of your wedding rings? That would be such a great photo subject and since the odds are I won’t get to see them in person the least you could do is take a picture of them so I can drool from afar! 🙂 Um your list could totally be my list! Motorboat *hehehe* hubby and I like to throw that around a lot. When my hubby asked what I wanted for Christmas I told him all I want is another tattoo. And my legs are totally growing their winter coat *ahem* and I will shave them if my hubby is on his best behavior. Besides what is better then a three week growth then shaving them and crawling into freshly launder sheets?! LoveLoveLove!! Fuzzy socks are the best and even better are my boots that fit over my fuzzy socks so I can wear them all day long comfortably. I am living in my dream house if only I lived in my dream neighborhood or state my life would be complete *sigh*. I have a Tahoe too and it’s the best vehicle I have ever owned. Heated seats are the best! And how did we ever survive road trips without a DVD player? 😉

    • 4 Big Mama Cass
      November 20, 2009 at 6:08 pm

      I will take pics of my wedding rings now. 🙂

      And you so rock! Just have to say. ROCK ROCK ROCK 🙂

  3. November 16, 2009 at 12:00 pm

    I cried when you mentioned your DVR.

    Ok, I didn’t, but I want to. The VCR is eating whatever brain power I have left with which to function on a daily basis. I have 2 separate tapes for every weekday, and 2 separate ones for the weekend. I have to keep track of all 9 million shows that we watch, make sure we watch them before the next week so I don’t accidentally tape over one… Last week I missed Fringe b/c instead of hitting TV/VCR I hit POWER. Then I accidentally taped over the one show you can’t watch online (So You Think You Can Dance), and now? Now it’s all a crap shoot. Whatever happens? Happens.

    I miss my DVR like the desert misses the rain.

  4. 7 dragonflybethany
    November 16, 2009 at 1:20 pm

    I’m not a fuzzy sock person… Don’t ask me why, because I don’t know why – my mother is one, so is my sister.. I think the fuzzy sock gene mutated in my DNA, because I prefer to be barefoot. Winter is difficult, because I can’t sleep if my feet are cold and I can’t sleep if they’re uncomfortable or hot, either. So, I have to start off with cold feet, which I then put socks on, and halfway through the night, I take them off in my sleep. In winter, there are usually two pairs of socks on my bed at all times, so that I don’t have to get up in the middle of the night to go through the drawer to get another pair. This also eliminates the five pairs on the bed at the bottom of the bed issue, too. (I might steal that for tomorrow’s random tuesday blog…)

    I am going to look at WordPress tonight… I promise. Bug me until I do…

    But, as for my loves… I love my boyfriend so much right now… and I’m a lucky, lucky, lucky girl to have him..

    But, yeah, I’m jealous of your sparkly rings.. I want sparkly rings.. I’ve been hinting about the princess cut for a while now… Once I sat down to figure out what cut I liked b/c I was sort of forced to do so.. (a friend of mine is getting married and he was showing me his choice of engagement rings…) Before that, I was all – I don’t care what cut, I don’t know cuts, it just can’t be the marquise cut because I HATE the marquise cut.. ;o)

  5. 9 becky
    November 16, 2009 at 3:04 pm

    i second the “i wanna see your rings!” i love seeing cool jewelry. aaaand now i want to go get coffee. *sigh* my life is hard. good list! 🙂

  6. November 17, 2009 at 1:28 am

    I LOVE your list! You are so damn cute! I think we need to hang out. Oh, and I want to see a picture of your rings so I can drool. Nothing like living vicariously, right? You reminded me I need to de-hair my legs. It’s a long story, I’ll post about the de-hairing sometime.

  7. November 17, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    What is this shampoo? Please share!

    Love looking for the positive 😉

  8. November 18, 2009 at 7:40 am

    Great list! I love tattoos, coffee shops, and not shaving my legs too. I’m not that big on fuzzy socks. They are cozy but leave fuzz between my toes. I think you should post a pic of your rings too.

    Have a fantastic day!

  9. November 22, 2009 at 9:23 am

    And I love how it is so obvious that you are a real person with a REAL big heart. When I read your blog, it’s like chatting with a great friend. I have been so remiss on reading the different blogs I follow. I try to zero in on one person every couple of days. Today I chose you becuase I was WAY behind. Now I LOVE that I chose to read your words. You do a great job. PS. I love drive-thru Starbucks in my mommy Minivan. 🙂 Have a great week.


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

