10
Nov
09

Crazy Leg, Fugly Random Tuesday Thoughts

randomtuesday

If you want to play along with Random Tuesday Thoughts, go here to get the widget and add your name to Mr. Linky.

This is one of the best blogs I have read in FOREVER.  GOOO read it and don’t forget to come back.  It’s a short read and I promise you will laugh so hard, you may pee yourself.  Just warning you.  🙂

Oscarelli: Gang Signs

Have you ever been sitting in traffic and had your foot on the brake so long that suddenly you are afraid you aren’t pushing hard enough?  And that at any minute your foot might fall asleep and you will crash into the car in front of you?  And all the sudden your leg starts to shake and you start to think “Oh my god I am going to cream the car in front of me and we aren’t even moving!” No?  Oh, ok, maybe it’s just me.

You know how some days you look in the mirror and you think “eh Christ, today I look like shit! Gah!” and then the rest of the day you feel like it’s totally your ‘Ugly’ Day?  Yeah, well I have been doing that every day for the last like 2 years.  I am thinking of removing the mirrors from my house.

That would be most rough on Monkey though, because that boy LOVES to look at himself.  He even flirts with himself.  It’s so hilarious.  And it’s not just mirrors, it’s ANY reflection.  He sees himself in the TV and he will run by staring at himself laughing.  And run back again.  Over and over.  He is nuts.

I had a dream Friday night that I was having an ultrasound performed and I said to the tech, “Hey! There are two babies!” and she said “oh well look at that! There sure is! Looks like twins!”

And that’s all I can remember.  That and that when I was looking at the ultrasound monitor, the babies looked like a drawing and not like a sonograph picture.  Very weird.

But I can’t get it out of my head.  Are twins in our future?   I am trying not to get my hopes up.  But we are going to try again, with our doctors go ahead, on my next cycle.  Which should be right about Christmas day if I am calculating right.  Actually, I would start injections Christmas eve.  IF of course my body does what it is supposed to do.  With the help of all the drugs they are giving me of course. *grin*

I don’t want to get my hopes up but my gut says that I will get pregnant.  That of course leads into the next question… will I stay pregnant this time.  PCOS is such a beast.  GRRR *Pout*.

Hubby was gone all weekend on a fishing trip and I took the opportunity to start redoing our house.  Since it appears that we are going to be here for a while and not heading home to Colorado like I had hoped, I have decided to make some changes around here.  For starters, I want to redo our living room.  Our furniture is old and it is starting to feel like you are sitting on marble, not on a soft squishy couch.  I am going to miss it but… not that much.  🙂

I am also going to start redecorating other parts of the house.  Like Monkey’s room and the master bedroom.  I can’t paint because we rent, but I am going to get some paint out and touch up some of the nicks and marks that we have put on the walls.  And by *we* I mean *the boys*!

This weekend I started reorganizing all over the house.  I am Queen of the Label Maker.  All Hail Label Maker.  Amen.

So I labeled the kitchen cupboards and some of my office stuff so far.

I also decided that I had enough of those damn ants.  So, I actually sprayed some bug spray. *gasp*  I know, I know.  They may move elsewhere, but I am going to take my chances!!  Those little nasty shits have spent enough time in my house!  I am fed UP!  And so far it seems to have worked.

I am seriously considering calling the Bug Killer Owner Guy and chewing him out.  I paid him $70 and all I got were bugs!  I went to Walmart and spent $3.95 and my ant problem is solved.  Ponder that!

For some reason I am addicted to 80’s music the last week or so.  I can’t get enough.  And as luck would have it, we have an 80’s radio station here.  Awesome!  And even MORE lucky is the fact that Monkey LOVES it!!  He dances all over the room.  It’s so cute!!  I am trying to get a video of him.

It’s weird though, because for a Photographers kid, he is oddly camera shy.  *shrug*

Well, I am ALLLLLL about the lame blogs lately, aren’t I?

 

Click here to check out today’s Daily Photo Blog… Ruff Daily Photo Blog


sign 102609

12 Responses to “Crazy Leg, Fugly Random Tuesday Thoughts”


  1. November 10, 2009 at 10:23 am

    laughing my ASS off at your random, per ususal. and thanks for the shout out!

  2. November 10, 2009 at 10:50 am

    I thought I was the only one with “ugly days”. You’re hilarious.

    I have the same story with the Bug killer guy too.

  3. November 10, 2009 at 2:05 pm

    That Oscarelli post was beautiful.

  4. November 10, 2009 at 8:16 pm

    Hoping your Christmas wish/dream come true!

    I love the redecorating! I so want to do my bedroom…The fact that I have a file cabinet as my nightstand is just so pathetic! *sigh* Someday!!

    80’s music! Love it! Hopefully you get a video of Monkey so we can all enjoy his cuteness. I’ve been singing the Annie show tunes all day and am this close to having the hubs get the record player hooked up so I can play my Annie record…er soundtrack. 😉

  5. November 10, 2009 at 8:36 pm

    were they those tiny sugar ants? A small line of the buggers came in along a window sill. I put out a couple of those ant traps and they vanished. You may want to try that next time instead of spraying so you don’t have to inhale the chemicals – says the self-proclaimed safety inspector LOL.

    I’d say that dream about twins was a good sign indeed!

    Crank up those 80’s tunes. I could listen to them all day long.

    • 10 Big Mama Cass
      November 10, 2009 at 10:29 pm

      It was a plant based spray that is supposed to be safe. And I only sprayed a tiny bit and used a fan so hopefully it was ok. 🙂

      I hope the dream was a good sign!

  6. November 10, 2009 at 9:47 pm

    Don’t worry about your stats… I’m sure they’ll creep back up, but we’re getting into the busy time of the year – seasons and such… and cold season, as well..

    Sorry about your ant problem…

    What is PCOS? Did I get that right?


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

