04
Nov
09

It makes you question…

Becoming a parent is an awe inspiring, beautiful journey that has its high roads and its low roads.  It can make you a better person.  It can make you a smarter person.  It changes you inside and out. Sometimes it can even make you start to question things in life.

Things like:

  • How on earth can a tiny little human make PURPLE poop??
  • Why is it that even if you ask 9 million times, you still hear “papa” instead of “mama”?? *Sigh*
  • Why is that even after being barked at, growled at and even swiped at with a sharp clawed paw, your toddler will STILL try to poke that apparently inviting spot known as the dogs butt??
  • How is it possible that someone so small can put ten crackers in their mouth all at once and not realize that another simply will not fit??
  • How can a boy all of 31 inches tall, not be afraid to climb up onto a 50 inch dresser??
  • How can a boy all of 31 inches tall be covered in bruises and still not be afraid to leap off of every raised surface in the house??
  • How can a person who doesn’t talk, whines 85% of the time, and ignores me 85% of the time, be so completely easy to understand??
  • How can a tiny person that you haven’t known for very long is without a doubt the love of your life and always will be??

Ok that last one made me weepy.  Being a mother has made me soft.  Lol

What things have you questioned since you became a parent?


Have a fantastic day!

Photobucket

22 Responses to “It makes you question…”


  1. November 4, 2009 at 2:09 am

    I’m just under 60 inches… it’s the being small that makes you want to climb… at least,makes me want to climb… I climb everything, without a lot of fear and I’m 33… (shhh, don’t tell anyone…)

    Bumps and bruises are just reminders that you haven’t perfected the landing yet… and it’s awesome that he keeps trying – perhaps I have a different perspective on that than you, though… ;o) But, in life, I’d rather have a child who kept trying after the bumps and bruises, then one that gave up with a little pain..

    • 2 Big Mama Cass
      November 5, 2009 at 11:46 am

      I am 63.5″ (shush, the 1/2 is important) and I don’t climb anything. Because this thing called Gravity. Yeah we don’t get along, gravity and me. So I avoid trying to piss gravity off as much as possible 🙂

      And yeah I guess you’re right. I would rather have Monkey try than give up. 🙂

  2. November 4, 2009 at 11:32 am

    I was watching the news this morning about those three young ladies who drowned in their car in ND and I looked over at Diva and started to cry because if anything were to happen to one of my girls I wouldn’t be able to breathe they truly are my oxygen. My kids are the best part of me. Parenting has changed me in so many ways but I think the biggest thing for me has been the appreciation that I have for my parents.

    (Purple poop…huh? Haven’t had that one yet!) 😉

    • 4 Big Mama Cass
      November 5, 2009 at 11:47 am

      Omg, that is so sad. 😦 I know what you mean.

      Yes PURPLE! I am still trying to figure out how that came to be.

  3. November 4, 2009 at 3:53 pm

    Now this is a list I can relate to!! 🙂 Hope you are feeling blessed today…

    Amanda

  4. November 4, 2009 at 4:12 pm

    Purple?!

    I almost wanna say prove it…

    But then I really, REALLY don’t want you to.

  5. November 4, 2009 at 4:41 pm

    Awwwww. You know you got me there, too.
    *blows nose*
    Let’s feel better babe this being sick stuff is for the birds! xo

  6. 11 Denise!
    November 4, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    Purple poop? How? lol

    I’ve these same questions. lol

  7. November 4, 2009 at 6:47 pm

    You have learned some wonderful things:)

    What a smart little teacher you have!

  8. November 5, 2009 at 12:54 pm

    I think I’ve always been afraid of heights cuz I never climbed anything as a child and you sure couldn’t pay me to climb anything today!

    Those are some great questions; when my kids were little I got weird colored poop too. How does that happen??

    • 18 Big Mama Cass
      November 5, 2009 at 1:31 pm

      Good question. I don’t understand it either. I keep expecting to find that all the purple crayons are missing or something!! LOL

      I am afraid of heights too! I can’t stand on a chair without getting queasy! LOL

  9. November 5, 2009 at 1:53 pm

    Beautiful post. I am always amazed at what my “little teacher” has taught me too! 🙂

  10. November 6, 2009 at 4:01 pm

    Big Mama Cass.

    I loved your post. I laughed at having Zitts. It still happens over here too. Thank you for passing by and reading my post today regarding Down syndrome. I appreciate the love.

    Many blessings.

    Windmills and Tulips.


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

