27
Oct
09

Ruhroh Rorge! Random is as Random Does! RTT

randomtuesday

If you want to play along with Random Tuesday Thoughts, go here to get the widget and add your name to Mr. Linky.

I am so glad it is RTT because my brain is SOOOO random right now it is nauseating.  You have been warned.  Huge Randomness comin’ at ya.

As a matter of fact, my super overactive brain has caused me to lose quite a bit of sleep lately.  Every night when I think I am tired enough, I go crawl into bed and then as if on cue my brain starts going a million miles an hour.  With LOTS of stuff.  From the mundane like the fact that for over a week now, I keep forgetting to buy myself toothpaste and at any moment I will not be able to brush my teeth without using toddler Vewwy Bewwy paste… to the super critical decision making like Christmas with the family and baby making.  (Not in that order)  If this keeps up, they are going to put me in a padded cell.  Which I guess will be ok, just as long as Jill is in the padded room next to me. *grin*

The lack of sleep has a lot to do with the memory foam mattress that we have that I hate with a passion dislike.  It has screwed up my back and neck.  (Even worse than it was screwed up before I got the stupid annoying bed.)  So tomorrow I am going to have a massage!!  WOOHOO!  Pamper me baby for one full hour! YES!

Oh, I almost forgot!  Speaking of Jill, she had a ackward fantabulous giveaway yesterday, which I apparently won, even though I didn’t know I entered.  Please click here to check out my creepy amazing prize.  It’s guaranteed to give you the willies make you laugh!  No, seriously… HEELARIOUS.  Must see. *wink*

Hubby is sick and is staying home tomorrow…. err today.  (I am writing this Monday night in my insomnia fog… go figure).  I just hope it isn’t the flu.  Or the piglet flu either.  Cause both would suck.  Not to mention, it would REALLY suck (for him) if he has to sleep on the back porch as to not infect the rest of us.  And Monkey will totally back me on this.  We will just wave at him from the backdoor.  And hurl chicken soup from a window.

Can you take too much Airborne?  I hope not.  I had 5 of them yesterday, and plan to take probably the same amount today.  And I have made Monkey wash his hands 239841032985 times since he woke up.

Funny conversation with Hubby about Supper plans on Sunday:

Hubby:  What’s for dinner?

Me:  Brinner.

Hubby:  What the heck is brinner?

Me:  Brinner?  It’s breakfast.  Breakfast for dinner?  Brinner?  Get it?

Hubby:  HaHaHa, that’s funny!  I never heard that before.

Me:  Really? Well I didn’t make it up so I can’t take credit.

Hubby:  How come it’s not called Brupper?

Me:  HAHAHAHAHA!!

He cracks me up.

I finally got all of the bugs MURDERED in our house.  YAY!!  And wouldn’t you know it, Danny, that I talked about here and here NEVER called and NEVER showed up!  How insane is that?!?!  Total lack of respect.  Irritates the shit out of me!  I can’t figure out how businesses stay in business with these customer service skills.  It baffles me.

I was browsing MckMama‘s photography website yesterday and she has this song playing.  It is A la Claire Fontaine from the movie The Painted Veil.  Which was an awesome movie, imo.  Anyhoo… I just keep hearing this song over and over and over in my head.  So of course I had to get it on iTunes.  It is so beautiful.

I got this picture message with this note on my cell phone yesterday from my Dad.

downsized951023090938Pic of Ruhroh driving out of our lives for the last time.  Sniff.

That was the car I learned to drive in.  Astro Mini Van.  The coolest of the cool.  The license plates said Ruhroh.  To this day it is the only car I have ever been able to parallel park.  Shut up!

I totally cried when I got the text.  Weird?  Perhaps.  But it makes me sad to know that it is gone.  All four of us kids drove that car over the years.  I remember the fun we used to have in it on long car rides up to the mountains.  There was only a bench seat (not enough space for 4 kids) so we put 2 bean bags in the way back for seats.  Seat belts?  We don’ need no stinkin’ seat belts!

It makes me sad.  Times they are a changin.  *sigh*

What do you think of my new signature? I got bored of the old one.  I really want to redo my blog page again, but I am soooo bad at that!  And I don’t know anyone who designs WordPress blogs.  It seems everyone does Blogger ones.  How lame is that?  Yes, April, I am talking to you! LOL

sign 102609

20 Responses to “Ruhroh Rorge! Random is as Random Does! RTT”


  1. October 27, 2009 at 6:27 am

    Good Random thoughts! I love being random

  2. October 27, 2009 at 8:27 am

    I think you need to take Vitamin D3 if you want to avoid the flu and all flu like symptoms. Just check out Mercola.com for more info.

    I think it is completely reasonable to cry over a car.

    I think throwing soup at your sick hubby just might encourage his to get better faster.

    I think you should have one rockin massage!

    Blessings-
    Amanda

  3. October 27, 2009 at 10:29 am

    So, memory foam causes problems? Because we hate our mattress.

  4. October 27, 2009 at 10:30 am

    Looks like Ruhroh has landed in the hands of a very capable serial killer.

    Seriously. That thing has “CSI episode” written all over it.

  5. October 27, 2009 at 10:49 am

    oh that video is so so fun!!!

    lovely randomness..

  6. October 27, 2009 at 1:37 pm

    So memory foam mattresses are awful?? I said a big fat no to having one when we were shopping for a new bed last year. I don’t know why. I just don’t like them.

    Airborne rocks! Keep on with it. 🙂

    • 12 Big Mama Cass
      October 27, 2009 at 8:33 pm

      Well I know a ton of people who LOVE them. My husband says he is sleeping better on the memory foam than he EVER has. I just hate it. So we need separate beds! LOL

  7. October 27, 2009 at 2:21 pm

    Sorry to hear about your insomnia. I’m sure everyone’s got advice for you about that, but have you ever tried taking Valerian? That used to help me (before my doc dosed me up on prescription meds and told me I can’t take herbs anymore).

    I’ve always thought those memory foam beds looked uncomfortable. I’m sticking with my Sealy Posturpedic.

    Enjoy your massage! I’m so jealous!

    LMAO at hurling chicken soup from a window!!

    I don’t think it’s weird to cry over a car at all. When my Prizm (Sally) finally dies, I will shed some tears over her.

    Have a great day!

    • 14 Big Mama Cass
      October 27, 2009 at 8:39 pm

      No, I will look into it.

      The Massage was AAWWWEESOME!!!!

      Glad you liked the chicken soup joke 😉

      I have cried over cars before. This wasn’t an isolated incident. LOL

  8. October 27, 2009 at 8:29 pm

    I am with you on the husband having to leave when sick…although I debate if the porch is far enough away.

    Just don’t want to take any chances:)

    I get all sentimental over stuff like cars too. Silly…but they do carry so many memories!

    The pictures from yesterday’s post were of my two oldest getting baptised. We did infant baptism (I was raised Catholic) but now attend a church that encourages YOU to make the choice yourself…not your parents for you. Tatum and Jake chose themselves that they believe and wanted to show it by baptism.

    • 16 Big Mama Cass
      October 27, 2009 at 8:40 pm

      LOL, yeah I might have to think about that porch. Hmmm…

      Ohhh, cool! That is great for them to chose themselves. Very neat!

  9. October 27, 2009 at 10:33 pm

    An hour massage? Hey, my skin is turning green.

  10. October 27, 2009 at 11:47 pm

    I hope hubby feels better soon… and that you and Monkey don’t catch it…

    And, my mind works like that all the time… but the foam mattress – at least the foam mattress cover I have is awesome… for me.. so is my foam Sharper Image pillow..

    • 20 Big Mama Cass
      October 28, 2009 at 1:03 am

      Omg, that is so why we bought this bed! Cause we have been using a 4 inch Memory Foam pad for like 2 years and we LOVED it! But then we wanted to get a bigger bed and thought… lets just get the memory foam… now I hate it!


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

