26
Oct
09

Not Me! Monday

I have decided to finally participate in an episode of Not Me Monday by the adorable MckMama at www.mycharmingkids.net.  I’m sure you know who she is since she has like a gobzillion readers.  Some day I will be as amazingly famous as her.  Ok, not really, but in my head it works. *grin*

So without further ado, here are the things that most definitely were NOT ME

It most certainly was not me who ate an entire bag of honey mustard pretzels last week for lunch.  And NO WAY would I then chase it down with TWO Kit-Kat bars from the Halloween candy stash.

It was also not me the other day who saw Monkey playing happily in the playroom and thought to myself “aww no! how did he get chocolate milk all over his bum?” and it was most definitely not me who took another 5 minutes to connect “oh dear lord, we don’t HAVE any chocolate milk!” And it FOR SURE was not me who cursed the diaper company for making a diaper that leaked.  Eww.

Since I have totally not been lazy the last 3 weeks, it was totally not moi that rewashed the same load of clothes 5 times over the course of 5 days because I kept forgetting to put them in the dryer.  No way would I ever do that!

It was not me who was too lazy and battling a migraine who pulled into the Taco Bell to order her family their dinner.  And it most certainly was not me who allowed my 20 month old to eat Cinnamon Twists when that was the only thing he didn’t scream about and try to throw at me.

And FOR SURE it was not me who accidentally grabbed the cordless house phone instead of my cell phone for my drive to the Taco Bell.  That would just be silly.

Guess what else was not me? Well… since you asked… (heh) it was not me who broke down and let Monkey keep one of the toys that I bought for a friends new baby girl just so he wouldn’t scream and continue to make a scene.  So, now it is not my almost 2 year old who is STILL carrying around a rattle for an infant baby girl.  Nope.  Not my kid.  No way!  LOL

Ok, that’s all I have for this week.  Please make sure to click the link above to go and add your won “Not Me Monday” posts.

Hugs and kisses!

Photobucket

24 Responses to “Not Me! Monday”


  1. October 26, 2009 at 12:11 am

    Oh my gosh! Can not stop laughing about the chocolate milk…. Funny as can be!: )

  2. October 26, 2009 at 2:32 am

    Totally blame the “not chocolate milk” on the headache… I’ve been foggy at times (case in point, I nearly typed goffy)… At least you connected the dots.. and anyone in your position would have cursed the diaper company…

    As for the cinnamon twists.. I don’t think it’ll kill him to have dessert before dinner for once.. ;o)

  3. October 26, 2009 at 8:09 am

    Sounds like its been a fun week in the mommyhood!!

    You are not the only one who has washed the same clothes over and over again.

    Blessings!!
    Amanda

  4. October 26, 2009 at 9:37 am

    AHHAHAHAAA … did you really grab your cordless phone instead of cell phone. That is WAY TOO FUNNY! Something I would do, If I had a home phone!

    haha!

    Feel free to stop by my neck of the blogging woods and see what I’ve “not been” up to.

    http://ordinaryinspirations.blogspot.com/2009/10/not-me-monday.html

    Hugs,
    Traci

  5. October 26, 2009 at 9:41 am

    That was definitely hilarious. I love the cordless phone part. It sounds like a crazy week.

  6. October 26, 2009 at 11:02 am

    The cordless phone one did NOT make me laugh.

  7. October 26, 2009 at 1:54 pm

    LOL! Don’t feel too bad about the cinnamon twists instead of dinner. I once let my son eat all the black olives he wanted for breakfast one morning because they all fit on his fingers and I didn’t want to choose that battle…

  8. 15 pixiedreams8
    October 26, 2009 at 2:01 pm

    I am so glad to hear that I am not the only one who has to rewash the clothes because I totally spaced that they needed a visit to the dryer. Oh Wait…We don’t do that!! 😉

    And what I won’t do to make my Monkey stop yelling! (It sounds like besides the name they have a lot more in common)

  9. 17 pixiedreams8
    October 26, 2009 at 2:03 pm

    Hmmmm I wonder why mine doesn’t link up? We are both wordpress… pixiedreams8.wordpress.com Silly thing!

    • 18 Big Mama Cass
      October 26, 2009 at 2:18 pm

      That’s ok. I am subscribed to you now. I think you need to type it in. I don’t know why it doesn’t work sometimes. sorry 😦

  10. October 26, 2009 at 4:40 pm

    I do the same thing with the clothes! And, it’s good to know I am not the only one who gives in sometimes just to avoid the whining..

  11. October 27, 2009 at 9:58 am

    Hey! Great Not Me Monday! I so LOVE honey mustartd pretzels!! And you and I must be related because I did NOT re-wash the same load of laundry countless times too!! Lol!! I wanted to share with fellow MckMama readers a new blog that I have created. I’m going to be doing some great giveaways in the near future, so if you go to my blog and follow it, you can be part of the fun! Thanks so much!!

    be-simply-beautiful.blogspot.com

  12. October 28, 2009 at 3:58 pm

    That’s pretty stinkin funny. I have NEVER done any of those things. In fact right now I am not sick with the flu and reading blogs and neglecting my children even more than I previously have for the past two days in my sickened stupor. Oh and thanks for the sweet compliment. I have never been told I was breathtaking before and after reading your most recent post I know you weren’t blowing smoke up my a**. Hooray for being yourself!


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

