20
Oct
09

Exterminator Fail Random Thoughts Tuesday

randomtuesday

If you want to play along with Random Tuesday Thoughts, go here to get the widget and add your name to Mr. Linky.

So remember my spider problem?  And I told you that my uber cool bug dude, Danny, was going to be here Monday to slay the bugs?  Ok maybe I didn’t say it exactly like that.  But regardless, he is NOT uber cool!

I have had some issues with Danny in the past getting here and returning my calls and what not.  He is a young guy and so when he is here we are chatty and stuff.  And he is comfortable with me.  Apparently, he is too comfortable.  Because he started to take for granted the fact that I was so “nice” and just put me on the back burner.  However, I am not the back burner type.  Why, just last night my husband said I was “Very demanding.” And I am.  But that’s me.

But when he didn’t show up yesterday and didn’t return my THREE phone calls, then I knew enough was enough.

So I called and got a NEW exterminator scheduled for this week.  And they sound NICE!  And I told the guy, who was also the owner, that I want return calls if I leave a message and that if I have an appointment I need them to be on time and that I will be happy to take my business elsewhere if he cannot meet those very basic needs.  And do you know his response?  “Wow! Well don’t you worry little lady, customer service is our number one priority!”

How cute is that!??!  So yay!!  Dead bugs scheduled for 14 hundred hours Thursday.  Over.

This morning I woke up with like CRAZY cleaning fever.  I started cleaning everything I could get my hands on.  And not just basic cleaning, I mean like DEEP down get every dust spec with a microscope deep cleaning.  Which if you know me, you know this isn’t a daily occurrence for me.  I am a clean person and I like a clean house.  But my drive to concur that goal on a daily basis?  Not so much.

So today, I will clean until my arms say no more or until I get bored.  🙂

Sheesh, I really need to pick up my game!! I am boring you to tears, I just know it!  Hell, I am boring myself to tears!

Ack!

What is a random fun fact about yourself.  Tell me something that I don’t know about you.

Photobucket

29 Responses to “Exterminator Fail Random Thoughts Tuesday”


  1. October 20, 2009 at 1:01 pm

    random fact about me…hmmm…I drink milk with everything.

  2. October 20, 2009 at 1:30 pm

    I wonder how some companies survive with such poor customer service.

  3. October 20, 2009 at 1:51 pm

    its good to be demanding!!! one person in family needs to be strict! good for ya..

    visiting via rtt

  4. October 20, 2009 at 2:00 pm

    Ugh on the bugs…..well not the bugs really but on the stupid exterminator.
    When you run out of things to clean, come on over, I can find some boys’ rooms to clean. Really…….you would do awesome. Come on over!

  5. October 20, 2009 at 2:32 pm

    Random fact…. I don’t drink water. I can’t stand the flavor of water. Funny thing I found out my great grandmother was the exact same way.

  6. October 20, 2009 at 2:44 pm

    I hate companys that have no customer service. I am dealing with a few and I am ready to pull my hair out!

  7. October 20, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    Owners should learn that customer service better be their top priority. If not, they won’t have a business, for sure…and rightfully so. So sorry uber cool dude, Danny. Ya snooze ya lose right?

    You’re sure you don’t want to keep them around for Halloween though? Yeah, I wouldn’t either.

    Random about me…I am contemplating on being a surrogate mother for a friend. Down the road of course. But still…

    Came your way via RTT. Have a great day!

    • 14 Big Mama Cass
      October 20, 2009 at 7:29 pm

      really??? That is FANTASTIC! Being someone who has battled infertility for the last 7 years, I think that is such an amazing gift. Wow!

  8. October 20, 2009 at 4:06 pm

    I’m not clicking that spider link. Nope. Not doing it. I’m glad yours will be dead soon, but…not clicking it.

    I kill mine the old fashioned way, by standing on the other side of the room screaming and throwing thing at them.

    • 16 Big Mama Cass
      October 20, 2009 at 7:30 pm

      HAHA The link was just to the other story I wrote about it. NOT a spider picture. *shudder*

      That’s usually how I kill them too. While dancing. LOL

  9. October 20, 2009 at 4:09 pm

    random thing about me…
    I once fertilized a house plant with pig poop. My mom almost shot me.

  10. October 20, 2009 at 5:25 pm

    I’ve suffered in the past for for being too sweet & accommodating. But those days are now in the past 😀

  11. October 20, 2009 at 9:31 pm

    Okay so Monkey is awesome. How cute is he? And if you feel the need to clean like that again…I have several specs of dust that need removing just hop a flight on out here sista!

  12. October 20, 2009 at 11:28 pm

    Death to creepy crawlies. This is my turf. BTW, if you are going Martha Stewart meets Happy Homemaker, I would like to volunteer my home for your next project. Cleaning. Ppfffffffft. That is for peasants. Not a Blogoddess like myself. 🙂
    Lisa

  13. October 20, 2009 at 11:40 pm

    I can belch. REALLY loud. And I like it.

    🙂

    Blessings!
    Amanda

  14. October 21, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    Eeek. I could not survive with spiders all over the place. Good luck!


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

