14
Oct
09

Random Tues… err Wednesday Thoughts!

randomtuesday

If you want to play along with Random Tuesday Thoughts, go here to get the widget and add your name to Mr. Linky.

Happy Wednesday!!!  Somehow I must have screwed up and not posted my blog on Tuesday so today we will just pretend it is Random Thoughts WEDNESDAY!! LOL  Wondered why I wasn’t getting any readers.  *shrug*

….

I guess yesterday was pretty random but why not be random again 🙂  I am a random gal so it works for me!

It has been POURING here.  I am sooooo loving the cooler temps!!  The rain doesn’t even bother me too much because of the low temperature, BUT… the backyard looks like a swamp.  This means LOTS of mud.  Mud that attaches itself like friggin glue to my girl’s feet.  And while I know it isn’t their fault, seriously… I am sick of bathing dogs!  Ugh.  But I have to.  Would you want this running thru your house?

IMG_5793

This was taken a last year, but Daisy didn’t look much different today.

….

So in the lovely world that is my infertility disease, I am not only unable to ovulate, PCOS also brings me all sorts of other fun things.

For example, women with PCOS typically are heavy.  Or, obese, as more than one doctor has called me.  That is sexy.  But I love to eat so it is what it is.  I try to embrace it.  Some days are better than others.

Also… I have a beard.  Yup, you read that right.  I have facial hair.  Ok, maybe it isn’t a *full* beard, but I sometimes wonder if I stopped waxing and plucking if in fact I could grow out my goatee and braid it like Jack Sparrow.

mama-sparrowSexy right?  (clearly i suck at photoshop lol)

Having more hair on my face is due to me having a high amount of testosterone.  You know what testosterone does to men right?  Yup you guessed it!  So with my manly testosterone levels,  my sex drive is that of a 16 year old boy.

So high testosterone, extra weight and a beard makes me…. a fat hairy hornball.  Hawt!

Poor Hubby.  Thank god love is blind, right? lol

….

I need to get more into my photography.  I really miss it and yet each night I lay down in bed and realize yet another day has passed where I did nothing with it.  Even hubby is going through withdrawals and asking for new photos.

Tomorrow will be the day.  *sigh*

….

I don’t like how sometimes when you leave a comment on someone’s blog, you never get a reply or anything.  What if I ask a question?  I may sometimes be a bit late to reply to my commenter’s but I ALWAYS leave a reply.

Is it just me? I am just being a whiner about this?

….

A conversation that happened the other day while Hubby and I are watching TV:

Hubby: Look babe, this is you.

Me: What?

Hubby: Here let me rewind… watch this.

Hubby:  HAHAHAHAHA

Me:  Your point?

Hubby:  He was going to play tennis!!

Me:  I still don’t see the problem.

Hubby:  You know… cause you are so overprotective of Monkey?

Me:  Yah.  So?

Hehehe 🙂  So I am protective.  This isn’t news.  Really.

Poor Monkey.


Photobucket

22 Responses to “Random Tues… err Wednesday Thoughts!”


  1. October 14, 2009 at 10:32 am

    I have facial hair on my neck wattle. Not too much, but it’s annoying!

  2. October 14, 2009 at 11:19 am

    Aww honey! I think you do yourself a disservice! You’re quite obviously a hottie and you don’t look remotely obese from the pics you post. Plus they need to find a kinder word for “ate a few too many cakes at Christmas” because “obese” isn’t nice! The docs actually told my friend Linda she was obese and she weighed 160 lbs and was five nine and was what I’d have called “average build with tiny love handles” hardly a hulking monster.

    One good thing about being light haired – no facial hair or noticable leg hair. I can go two weeks without shaving (yay!). I guess your little “beard” is just a hormonal thing due to fertility treatment and such. Stupid hormones!

    • 4 Big Mama Cass
      October 14, 2009 at 11:36 am

      No darlin, I am 205 and I am a TALL 5’3″ 🙂 So Obese is accurate. Not that that makes it an easier pill to swallow. lol

      And I am also Italian so I have DARK hair and my hair grows SUPER fast. So I shave my legs in the morning and I have a 5 o’clock shadow. LOL Not really, but I have stubble by the next day for sure. Oh well. Leg hair doesn’t bother me NEARLY as much as facial hair. 🙂

  3. October 14, 2009 at 11:56 am

    YIKES!!!! Am I suppose to comment to all my comments? I never do that.

    And being Italian I have super strength black hairs that tend to grow out of my damn chin. I hate it. It started with one little hair which has made a ton of friends in the past year. It feels like a man chin if I don’t keep up with it. And my legs UGH I get 5’oclock shadow that can cut glass. That is the only part of being Italian that I hate. (ok so half Italian and half Irish)

    • 6 Big Mama Cass
      October 14, 2009 at 2:03 pm

      Eww I just got a shudder up my back. I am Italian and Irish too.

      I don’t know if you are supposed to, but I get more irritated when I say something that warrants a response or ask a question and get nada. THATS what irritates me.

  4. October 14, 2009 at 2:34 pm

    Hairy and horny, your husband’s a lucky man.

  5. 9 Hubby
    October 14, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    Wifey exaggerates…sure, she has hair, it’s dark, it grows fast, but I sure would not call it a BEARD…comeon! All I see is a little FUZZ every once in a while and I personally think it’s cute.

    Also, OBESE? Nahhhh…I would say hawt, sexy, curvey, MILF.

  6. October 14, 2009 at 5:44 pm

    a fat hairy hornball? thats much nicer than the name i give myself. we are so hard on ourselves. indeed, the waxing, plucking, snipping, bleaching along with the expanded waist line – doesn’t always provide us with an upbeat attitude – but we are beautiful 🙂

    this book is wonderful. i am almost finished. its kind of like reading about me. one of the main characters and i relate. any recommendations? im looking forward to starting a new read 🙂 many hugs.

  7. October 14, 2009 at 5:45 pm

    ooops…lynne (mylifeinblog@charter.net)

  8. October 14, 2009 at 7:22 pm

    So to answer your question because I certainly don’t want to annoy (hehe). I use a Nikon D40. My babysitter is a photographer and she recommended it to me. She also gave me her old lens which is awesome but the lens it came with was good enough for what I need it for. Oh and I got it at Best Buy and got the warranty because even if I drop it and it shatters they replace it 100% and they price match!

    • 16 Big Mama Cass
      October 15, 2009 at 12:15 am

      HAHAHA!!! Cool. You are a great photographer! What lens do you use?

      • October 15, 2009 at 9:30 am

        This is what the lens says on it “Nikon DX” then below smaller is says AF-S NIKKOR 18-200mm 1:3.5-5.6 G ED It all means nothing to me I just know I have better zoom hehe! Thanks for the compliment. It is the camera I promise it does all the work and I have pretty good material (not to brag)!!

  9. October 14, 2009 at 10:49 pm

    At least you have a clinical reason for being *cough* chubby and hairy. I JUST AM.

    Hope you are feeling better. I second the motion for you to get back into photography more. I need to see an artist at work!

    Blessings-
    Amanda

  10. October 15, 2009 at 12:56 am

    You’ll always be a hottie. You could have a full-on beard and I’d still go Girls Gone Wild with ya. (wait, did I just hit ‘submit comment?’) Awhupsie 😉


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

