12
Oct
09

I’m Back! Monday Dribble

Happy Monday!

First let me just say thank you to everyone who sent the wonderful emails and messages last week.  The D&C was done last Monday and I am feeling much better to have put it behind us.  I just needed to take the week last week to just recoup and be with my family.  It was good for me to do that and I think it helped a lot with the healing/grieving process.

We saw the NEW awesome Dr W today for my post-op follow up.  He thinks that we should be ready to begin the process again in December.  So that is what we are going to shoot for.  Time will tell how my body reacts to everything and what the exact time frame will be but I am very optimistic that next time we will get a healthy pregnancy.

So moving on to funnier things, since that’s how I roll, yo!

Heh

Today while I was in the shower, Monkey was playing around the bathroom waiting for me.  When I got out of the shower, he stood there frozen staring at me.

Eyes as big as saucers.

In one hand he held the toilet brush *gag*.

And in the other… MY TOOTHBRUSH.

Oh yeah.

And guess who hadn’t brushed her teeth yet?  Just thinking of all of the things that he could have done with that toothbrush while I was in the shower made me a little dizzy.  LOL

At twenty months of age, Monkey has already learned the yummy goodness that is the “Cookie”.  This has recently been realized as a pretty cool thing.  Here is why.

He doesn’t like to try anything new.  ANYTHING new.  He turns up his nose and hollers at me every time I try.  By his reaction, you would think I offered him a flaming turd!

*shrug*

I want him to try new things, so I have to be creative.  I try to trick the toddler brain.  Last week I got him to eat slices of cucumber by asking him “want a cookie?”  Today, slices of Apple, same thing.  How bad am I?

Eh, it works.  I am going to go with what works.

Ok, I have a serious issue.  And I really need some advice from y’all.

The babysitter.  Monkey LOVES her.  But she is stinking up the house!  It’s insane how bad the smell of dog urine is after she is here.  As soon as she walks in the door I am smacked in the face by it.  I have no idea what to do about it.  I am sure she doesn’t realize this and up until now, I haven’t felt that there is any way that I could tell her.  But now, I think I have to.  I am using a TON of febreeze and Lysol every day now to rid the smell from my house.  I have to febreeze everywhere that she sat.  Which isn’t hard to figure out because the green smoke rising from the carpet or couch cushion is a good indicator.

All I can think of is that while she is here, Monkey has to suffer through that smell.  If it were me, I would go crazy.  I never get used to the smell.  I can’t imagine how anyone ever could.

I have been checking my carpet with the black light almost every evening now to make sure it isn’t my dogs.

I don’t know what to do!!!

Would you tell her?  How?!?!  Please tell me what you think I should do because I don’t want to lose her as a Nanny but I can’t deal with it anymore.  *sigh*

Photobucket

18 Responses to “I’m Back! Monday Dribble”


  1. October 12, 2009 at 4:05 pm

    this all must have happened while I was moving, i didn’t know you lost the baby. I am so sorry {hugs}

  2. October 12, 2009 at 6:25 pm

    I came over to catch up and obviously I missed a lot. I am going to go back a few posts. Big hugs.

    As far as the doggy urine smell I suggest this scenario…

    -Hey Monkey? Do you wanna cookie?

    -Yeah.

    -Why don’t you tell the babysitter she smells like doggy peepee. I’ll give you a cookie.

    -Okay mommy. As he runs away screaming “Doggy Peepee. Doggy Peepee. Doggy Peepee.” Doggy Peepee.

    • 4 Big Mama Cass
      October 12, 2009 at 6:55 pm

      Gooooood thinking! Now if only I can get him to say something other than “CAR” then it’s done! LOL

  3. 5 Rebekah
    October 12, 2009 at 9:59 pm

    Let me start off by saying that your blog was so funny, I couldn’t even read it out loud to Scott without laughing so hard I was crying.

    Scott said to meet her at the door, give her a good sniff, sniff and if she smelled like doggy urine, then say Hey, WTH? You bathing in dog urine or what? I don’t suggest that but he said that’s what he would do. I can’t tell you what you should do about this but I guess if it were me, I’d probably find out when her birthday is and get her a bottle of Curve for Women, but that’s just me. Your poor son! He’s probably going to have nightmares about that smell. I wonder if he goes in the other room to escape the smell. What does Chuck say about it?

    • 6 Big Mama Cass
      October 12, 2009 at 10:45 pm

      LOL 🙂 Thank you thank you, I will be here all week. Tip your waiters. 🙂

      lol

      I don’t know what to do. But Jimmy doesn’t seem bothered. He still runs up to her and cuddles her. And Chuck says he thinks its the pregnancy hormones that I still have going on. That it’s my sniffer. 😦

  4. October 12, 2009 at 10:43 pm

    LMAO green smoke!! Omg. 😛
    Poor you. I have nooo idea what to suggest. Me being me, I’m just a straight-out kind of person. When I was a manager in my last life, it was left to me to tell a co-worker (who also happened to have an obvious, soul-destroying-level crush on me, no less)…that his body odor needed to be gotten under control.

    At least this way, you can blame the dog!

    I would just start out by asking her if she’s ever had to tell someone something mortifying before. See how that goes. Then maybe you can mention how you can get so used to smells you don’t even notice them anymore (i.e. poop, etc). I dunno. If it were me, I’d just start like that and then say “Look, I really love having you as a babysitter, and Monkey loves you, and we think you’re great.” Then tell her you really don’t want to lose her but there’s no way to put it delicately. Offer a solution…maybe she can bring a change of clothes when she comes over?

    Sorry hon. I don’t know what else to suggest. You risk offending her no matter what but if the stink is unacceptable, something’s gotta give. Preferably not your nose or your furniture 😛

    Good luck! xoxo

    • 8 Big Mama Cass
      October 12, 2009 at 10:48 pm

      omg it sounds so easy but I am so scared to do it!! I know I have to though. Otherwise my only other option is to chicken shit out and find a new sitter. Which I really, really don’t want to have to do.

  5. October 13, 2009 at 9:34 am

    That is a tough one! Not sure what to do. I have been blessed with a wonderful baby sitter. No advice here glad you are doing okay!!

  6. 11 Amanda
    October 13, 2009 at 3:52 pm

    How about…”my sniffer is really sensitive lately and perfumes make me queasy. Would you mind going without when you come to our house?” And if she says, “I don’t wear perfume,” “oh my bad.” He he. Maybe she’ll have to re-evaluate. Idk. I’m the worst at this. Good luck!

  7. October 14, 2009 at 8:33 am

    I’m glad you are doing well. I was thinking about you last week, hoping that everything was ok. I can only imagine how difficult this has been for you.

    My daughter and I have PCOS too, it’s so not fun. I particularly hate the facial hair, well I get it on my neck. I’ve thought about just braiding it and showing it off but haven’t yet. Who knows, maybe next year?

    My daughter always used to throw my toothbrush in the toilet and then flush it. I lost count of how many toothbrushes I bought when she was a toddler and how many times my dad had to come in and take apart the toilet to get at the toothbrush so my toilet would stop overflowing. Ah, the toddler years.

    I say, anything that gets your kid to eat is okay with me!

    I have no advice on the babysitter thing. I am horrible with stuff like that. I would probably fire her via voice mail before I brought up the smell thing. Not the most productive way of dealing with it, but what can I say?

  8. October 14, 2009 at 5:46 pm

    i have been so busy – ive been a horrible blog pal. i am so sorry for your loss 😦 your outlook seems good and that makes me happy. sending hugs!

  9. October 14, 2009 at 5:47 pm

    lynneb (mylifeinblog@charter.net)


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

