01
Oct
09

Umm… That’s not your belly button…

Happy Thursday!  Which means TOMORROW awesome peeps is FRIDAY!!  Wootwoot! 🙂

Ok so technically, Mommy’s don’t get weekends, but I like to dream, nnkay?

LOL

So my sour puss whiny self has officially left the building.  I know, try to contain your sighs of relief.

And I have decided to postpone the D&C and let nature take a shot at this first.  If nothing works in a week or so, then D&C it is.

BUT!  Until then… I PROMISE, no more sappy, crabby, the world sucks comments.  Kay?

I have a killer support system.  Dude seriously, how lucky am I?  All of my friends and family and internet friends out there are so awesome!!

I know that this pregnancy didn’t work, and trust me when I say that I am pissed about it, but I am to the point now where I know there isn’t anything I can do about it except let it happen and move on to the next one.

Even with this, we are undeterred from our goal.  Sure it sucks (way!) but it is what it is.  So we move on.

So *I* finally finished a BOOK!  I have been having some sort of readers block (haha) for a few months now.  I used to read book after book after book.  Somehow, in the last few months, I hit a wall.  So I finally finished reading Submissive Confessions by CK George.  AWWW AWW AWWESOME book!  I TOTALLY recommend checking it out.  Go there, click the link.  You KNOW you want to.  😀

And now I am finally getting back to Lost and Found by Jacqueline Sheehan which I am totally diggin so far.  It’s a calm easy read after the very powerful emotions of the last book.

I know I am SOOOOOO behind on blogs but I have been going thru some stuff. 🙂 So I promise… no… I *VOW* to get back to them very soon and again read each and every one of your blogs.

Promise.  Cross my heart.  Hope to… why the hell did we ever think that was a good saying as kids??

Anyhoo… I totally promise, k?  Pinky swear! 🙂

So on a totally funny note, I will leave you with this…

Last night we (Monkey and I) were on webcam with my Gram and my Dad.  Monkey was laughing and kissing them on the monitor and doing all the cutie patootie stuff that he always does.

And then, as mothers typically do, I wanted to show them some of the new tricks… err things he has learned.  *teehee*  So I say, “Monkey, where are your hands?” and he waves his hands in front of him and laughs, and I say “Good job Monkey, where is your belly button?” and expect him to lift his shirt and point to his belly button as he usually does.  However, in a curious turn of events he instead grabs his mini man parts like he is Michael Jackson or Andrew Dice Clay!  They start LAUGHING, and I am laughing and it’s all good times had by all.

Well that’s all for me today.  Poor hubby has been working a gazillion hours this week so I need to sneak in a shower while Monkey naps or I can say adios to getting clean today.

Have a fantastic day all.

MUCH LOVE for all the amazing comments, emails and messages you have all been sending.  You have no idea how helpful you have all been.  I owe you.  Big time.

Hugs!!

ps… and Monkey is awake.  So much for *regular bathing*

*eyeroll*

Photobucket


18 Responses to “Umm… That’s not your belly button…”


  1. October 1, 2009 at 12:58 pm

    I hope you have a relaxing day, Cass!

  2. October 1, 2009 at 2:28 pm

    Glad things are looking up for ya, hun. 😀 I had to LMAO at ‘that’s not your belly button’…we don’t have those things to worry about over here 😛 Hope Monkey is better today…Nugget was okay overnight but temp is going back up again and she’s a bit congested. I hate hate HATE when they’re sick! Blarg. In other news, check my Twitter for a RT earlier about crocheting. You will know it when you see it. OH. MAH. GAWD!! You will LYAO 😉 Hugs!

    • 4 Big Mama Cass
      October 1, 2009 at 9:38 pm

      😀

      Hope she gets better soon!! Monkey hasn’t had a fever or the weird runny’s since last night. Wierd.

  3. 5 Val
    October 1, 2009 at 2:29 pm

    I hope you get a chance to have some “me” time later! You totally need it!

  4. October 1, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    It was the “stick a needle in your eye” part I always cringe at saying. I’m so literal,lol!

  5. October 1, 2009 at 4:26 pm

    I hope your husband and you can have some relaxing time this upcoming weekend!

  6. October 1, 2009 at 11:27 pm

    You are a fast healer. Anyone ever tell you that??? 🙂 I, for one, would be just fine coming over here if you needed to vent or complain or spill your guts or just be sad for as long as you want. And dont you dare worry for one second about visiting other peoples blogs.

    Glad you finished a book. I finished a magazine once. Thats almost the same right?

    Blessings-
    Amanda

    • 12 Big Mama Cass
      October 1, 2009 at 11:40 pm

      Awww thanks! No, nobody has EVER told me that. This time I just have to because of Monkey. I don’t have any other choice. I am still down but trying to focus on the positives. 🙂

  7. October 3, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    Damn monkeys, getting in the way of showering.

  8. October 4, 2009 at 8:43 am

    I’m glad you are feeling better. You are handling it amazingly well. But, then, what else can you do? Just know that we are here if you need to whine and pitch a fit down the road. 😉

    Your monkey is just adorable. What a cutie!

  9. October 10, 2009 at 2:34 pm

    it is all about the penis with boys, isn’t? it’s all about the penis with men too…


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

my validation!

Photobucket