29
Sep
09

Chia Bush and Random Tuesday Thoughts

randomtuesday

If you want to play along with Random Tuesday Thoughts, go here to get the widget and add your name to Mr. Linky.

Well it’s Tuesday and so I am going for the Random today.

Thank you all for the amazing emails and messages and the loss of our pregnancy.  You are all amazing for being so thoughtful.

I got the most amazing email from a dear friend of mine, Steph, in Colorado yesterday.    It made me laugh and cry and love her that much more.  It read:

muah muah  peck peck muah muah muah smoochy smootchy muah  ‘let me take a breath’   muah muah  peck peck muah muah muah smoochy smootchy muahmuah muah  peck peck muah muah muah smoochy smootchy muahmuah muah  peck peck muah muah muah smoochy smootchy muahmuah muah  peck peck muah muah muah smoochy smootchy muah

LET ME TAKE ANOTHER BREATH.   i HAVE A FRUTOPIA CAP….WILL YOU MARRY ME?

That was the nicest thing anyone has said to me in such a long time.  She is such a great friend.  I have so many great friends.  I am so lucky to have them all in my life.  Some of them read this blog.  Hello friends.

I hate that my friends are all so far away, but have comfort in the fact that I know without doubt, that they would all be by my side in an instant if they could.

I love them all for that.

I love you all for that.

I miss them so desperately right now and wish I could be with them.  I need you right now friends. *sigh*

I am going to be going to dinner tonight with one of those friends.  I plan to drink margaritas and eat fattening foods and have not a worry in the world.  That is my plan.  Sounds good, right?

I was marveling yesterday at how HUGE my son’s feet are.  He definitely has his father’s feet.  He is only 31 inches tall and is already on his way to growing out of his size 6 shoes.  He looks like an L.  It makes me all mushy to think about how when he was born I looked at those little feet and thought, “how perfect!” well technically that was after I thought “Yay! he has 10 toes!” 🙂

They grow so fast.  *sigh*

Speaking of growing, have you seen the Obama Chia Pet??  SERIOUSLY, people???  Oh…. My… Gawwwd!  Where do I sign up for my Chia Bush?  (heh heh)  or my Chia Clinton?  How many presidents have a Chia head??  Seriously, this is so beyond disturbing to me.

It is ALMOST as bad as my poor son’s hair.  That is another thing that grows at an alarming rate.  He is going on full fro status, if I don’t do something soon.

Time to take him to the beauty parlor so he can scream like a banshee.  Seriously, people were walking by to make sure she wasn’t cutting off an ear or finger.  Our patient Beautician, Terra, just kept on with it, trying to get it done as quickly as possible and trying to calm his little nerves with no avail.  He on the other hand clung to me like I was trying to hand him over to a three headed monster.  Poor Terra.

I better suck it up and get him in there soon, or I am going to need to buy him some pony tails and bows.  Poor kid.  Lol

I am totally addicted to listening to Ben Folds lately.  Over and over and over and over.  I am so lame.  I want to feel that way in that song.  *sigh*

I am about as grouchy and bitchy as they come right now.  I am still sort of pissed at the world.  Even though the world didn’t do anything specifically.  I hope I am over my funk soon.

Sorry I haven’t been reading blogs.  I haven’t had the interest in posting a Daily Photo Blog either.  I’m sure you’re heartbroken.  I will get back to them soon.  Thank you for your patience.


Photobucket

24 Responses to “Chia Bush and Random Tuesday Thoughts”


  1. 1 Val
    September 29, 2009 at 11:56 am

    I gave Chia turtles to my Sunday school kids one year… Don’t remember why exactly but at the time, it fit!

  2. September 29, 2009 at 3:36 pm

    Have a great evening with your friend! Everyone could use a night out!

  3. September 29, 2009 at 7:07 pm

    Kids and feet – my sons are already as big as my husband’s – and he’s 13 (my son, that is 😉 Have a great time with your friend tonight 🙂

  4. September 29, 2009 at 8:28 pm

    I know EXACTLY what you mean about having your good friends all in different cities. All of my best friends are far away thetoo, and it SUCKS. I took for granted that we’d always be together when they lived in the same town,y so far away and I miss them every day. I haven’t really been able to say that because , who would I say it to, my “new friends”? I don’t want to offend anybody, but my new “mom” friends just aren’t the same. I want my real besties back.
    Hope you start feeling better soon:)

  5. September 29, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    Chia Bush!

    BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!!!

  6. September 30, 2009 at 4:09 am

    Like you said, you need to get to the other side. You’re entitled to every one of your feelings and you need to move through them. It’s the only way forward. You’re still a warrior and I know you will get through this. Dammit now Gloria Gaynor is in my head…ahhhhhh! Oh well. You’re worth it. And you WILL survive. xoxoxoxo And my breezeway is your breezeway 😉 (<–do I get bonus points cuz that sounded kinda dirty?)

  7. September 30, 2009 at 12:51 pm

    OH. 😦 I am so very very sorry. Words can’t even describe how sorry I am.
    If I knew you in real life I would totally hug you.

  8. September 30, 2009 at 3:54 pm

    I inadvertently did random today, too! Must be something in the water.

  9. October 1, 2009 at 10:18 am

    Girl, you’ve got friends all over the place – and virtual friends are awesome … I am thinking of you and sending good thoughts all the way from the NW! And – if/when – you want to stop by my blog, I recognized you – and your awesome blog – with an award: http://mommybrainnw.blogspot.com/2009/09/may-i-have-ward-with-you.html

    Hugs!

  10. October 1, 2009 at 11:08 am

    I got a little something for you!
    Come on over to my place and pick it up!

  11. October 1, 2009 at 11:58 am

    I got you something too. Come get it lol

  12. October 1, 2009 at 11:25 pm

    I think that email is the bees knees.

    Cool. You have cool friends. I wish I had thought of it. 🙂

    After I read this post I was thinking..wow.. that was really random.

    Then I read the title. Uh… da…. its like I’m Chinese or something reading backwards.

    Blessings!
    Amanda


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

