22
Sep
09

The Moon Will Show Me How??? Random Tuesday Thoughts

randomtuesday

If you want to play along with Random Tuesday Thoughts, go here to get the widget and add your name to Mr. Linky.

Happy Tuesday and Happy Randomness!  You know how much I like a good random string of thoughts.  So without further ado… Random Tuesday Thoughts…

I got paid a pretty awesome-TASTIC compliment last night.  My Dad said “I wish I had been half the Dad to you kids that you are a Mom to Monkey.”

How awesome is that?!?!

It made me feel really great to get such a wonderful compliment from my parent about my parenting skills.  Woot Woot!

YouRock1

This was the conversation that went on in my bed at just before 2 am this morning.

Hubby:    The moon will show you how.

Me waking up out of a dead sleep:    HuhWhat’s wrong hon? What’d you say?

Hubby:   The MOON will show you how!

Me:    Ummm… Are you talking in your sleep?

Hubby yelling: THE MOON WILL SHOW YOU HOW!!

Me confused:    The MOON?

Hubby annoyed:    Yes, the MOON. That thing in the sky!?

Me:   Ummmm………………….???

Hubby:   *snores*

Me:   Oh brother. *eyeroll*

Another random outburst from Hubby’s sleeping mind in the wee hours of the night.  This happens often and he never remembers.  Great fun.

sleep talking cartoon

Yesterday we had our ultrasound.  It didn’t go great.  There was no heartbeat, and I am only measuring at 5 weeks and 5 days.  Not great news folks.  Another ultrasound next Tuesday to see if we made any changes.  It just seems that this keeps dragging on and on and on.  At this point I just need to know.  It is very frustrating to not know.

funny-pictures-sad-cat-blackandwhite

Having the TV back is WONNN-ONNN-ONNDERFUL!!!  We are going to try and limit our time, but with fall shows coming back (woohooo!) I am anxiously awaiting some of my fav’s.  It was a great learning experience for us, and we will for sure do turn off the TV week in May, but having it back (especially since we are getting MORE rain *gag*) it helps keep me sane.  And it helps keep Monkey sane.  He gets cabin fever.

boring

It is mean that I call my son Freddy Krueger because he refuses to let me cut his finger nails??  I’m going to have to get them registered if he won’t let me cut them soon…

“Yes I am here to register my son’s toenails as deadly weapons.” Hah!

Every time I try to cut them he starts screaming and wiggling like I am going to cut his hand off.  I am holding BABY clippers y’all!! Not a chainsaw!!  It’s quite a show.  *eyeroll*

freddy-krueger-claw

Speaking of my little mountain climber, yesterday morning he decided to climb out of his crib for the first time.  Freaked him out!  Not nearly as much as it scared me, I’m sure.  But he was fine, just a little shaken up.

So last night, Hubby converted his crib to a toddler bed and we baby proofed every square inch of his room.  Lucky for us he sleeps with the door closed and can’t turn door knobs yet.  That should be fun when that occurs.

So I put some toys in there in hopes of getting him to stay quiet for just an extra few minutes as to afford Mommy a few extra winks.  Which actually worked out ok for about 30 minutes this morning.  It would have worked better though, if I didn’t have Mommy Radar.  You  know… the radar that makes me shoot out of a complete sleep as soon as his breathing changes on the monitor?  Yeah so I was awake but at least able to lie in bed and pretend to sleep for another 30 minutes this morning.

His room looks pretty good though, don’t you think?

20090922-IMG_2348

And yes that is a baby gate in the window to keep him away from the blinds.  Can’t afford to replace the blinds, but can’t afford to have him swinging from them or hanging himself on them either.  So his room is 100% baby proof now!! 🙂

Ok, I will stop with the random craziness! 🙂

Have a great day y’all!!


Photobucket

18 Responses to “The Moon Will Show Me How??? Random Tuesday Thoughts”


  1. September 22, 2009 at 10:49 am

    That’s an awesome compliment from your Dad! You go girl!

    No, it’s not mean, I’d call him Freddy Krueger too. hehe

    Sorry to hear about the ultrasound. I’ll keep you in my prayers.

    I wish I would have thought of the baby gate for the blinds. Though, my kids somehow managed to tear their blinds down recently. Maybe I just need bars for the whole window!

    Have a great day!

    Raven

  2. September 22, 2009 at 11:11 am

    Oh, Cass. I hope that everything is OK on Thursday. You are in my thoughts and prayers.

  3. September 22, 2009 at 11:14 am

    What a great thing to hear from your dad.. seriously:)
    The ultrasound.. there are no words, but I know how you feel as I did have a similar situation years ago. I’ll be thinking of you.
    The baby room looks great:) When my kids started climbing out of their cribs I considered the toddler bed thing- but I would literally have to remove every single thing from their room! They would pull every single thing off every shelf, knock over the lamp, climb up on the changing table… we went with crib tents which was a better solution for us:) With 3 running around unrestrained in their room, it would be an all-night party:)

    • 6 Cass
      September 22, 2009 at 12:05 pm

      Crib tents?!?! How come nobody told me about crib tents?!?! Do you have a picture?

      And thank you Lani. Scary but just have to wait it out.

  4. September 22, 2009 at 11:41 am

    So sorry about yesterday’s ultrasound I’ll keep you in my thoughts, because, believe me when I say I know how frustrating it is to just want to “know”!

    *hugs*

    That is hilarious – “the moon will show you how”.. ;o) I can dig it… I don’t talk in my sleep but I say weird things if you catch me just before sleep is taking over. Ahhh, the vocalization of the subconscious mind – it is a dangerously hilarious place sometimes.

    • 8 Cass
      September 22, 2009 at 12:05 pm

      Thanks Bethany!! Hugs back! 🙂

      Yes, he is quite funny when he sleeps. I will have to think of other crazy things he has said and post them too. 🙂

  5. September 22, 2009 at 12:19 pm

    I’m really sorry about the ultrasound. Now,I’ll be worried until next week. I hope you get better news!!!

    I think the hubs and Freddy Krueger should sleep together. That way, you could get some real sleep while hubby entertains Freddy with his sleep talking! Forget the toys!!! 😉

  6. September 22, 2009 at 12:40 pm

    I’m praying for you and the baby.

    Monkey’s room is adorable. I bet he feels sooooo big. We went through a phase with Cupie where she freaked out when her bedroom door was closed, but we couldn’t have her wandering the house at night. We put a baby gate up in the doorway. Just something to tuck into the back of your mind.

    I love it when my husband talks in his sleep – very humorous 🙂

  7. 13 Hubby
    September 22, 2009 at 3:23 pm

    The MOON people…The MOON will show you HOW…this is the way, the only way…ooooooooooowwwww

  8. September 22, 2009 at 6:14 pm

    Lots of warm thoughts sent out to you and baby! Fingers crossed.

  9. September 23, 2009 at 5:51 pm

    Seeing Monkey’s “big boy” bed (and his room looks great!) makes me so excited to get NHV’s room changed over to a “big girl” room … that’s slated to happen in October – after my mom visits and uses our guest room one more time. We are heading straight for a twin-size bed … woo hoo! I already got the bedding and everything. I hope the transition goes well 🙂

    Holding breath and saying prayers for a “good news” ultrasound on Thursday!

    • 18 Cass
      September 23, 2009 at 7:28 pm

      How old is she now? Has she climbed out of her crib at all? That’s why we had to rush it. Make sure you take pics and post them!!!


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

my validation!

Photobucket

