16
Sep
09

A totally LAME blog. Lame, lame, lame.

Today is one of those days where I just want to wear my jammies all day.  It’s been raining for DAYS!!  I don’t do well without the sunshine.  I *need* sun or I start to feel like I am falling into a depression.  It’s hard.  I need to get one of those sun lamps.  I have been saying that for years but seriously I need to.

This week we were going to participate in the National Turn off the TV week.  Then I found out it was really in May.  (thanks Sherri! Lol)  So anyhoo, after that confusion, we decided to still give it a shot and see if we could go the entire week without TV.

We started Monday.  Monkey and I went all day without TV.  I was so proud!  But by that night, Hubby was already begging to watch Monday night football.  So on went the tube.

Then came Tuesday.  Monkey and I AGAIN went all day without TV.  Yay!!  We rock at this, right?!  And then Tuesday night, guess who broke down to watch the TV again??  So much for that effort.  But Jimmy and I are still TV free.  Although, I am totally thinking of turning on the TV right now! Lol

Ok… I really don’t have anything funny or exciting to say today.  Sorry 😦

That was the most LAME blog I have ever written.  For SURE!  *sigh*

Photobucket

18 Responses to “A totally LAME blog. Lame, lame, lame.”


  1. September 16, 2009 at 12:22 pm

    You need some vitamin D, me thinks.

  2. September 16, 2009 at 12:49 pm

    It’s September! You can’t turn off the tv in September!!!

  3. September 16, 2009 at 12:52 pm

    It’s supposed to help. You get vitamin D from the sun and people who live in places where they live like, half the year where there is no sun they get something called Seasonal Affective Disorder (SAD) – basically they get sad and pissy and gloomy. One of the treatments (other than light therapy – for serious), they tell people to take vitamin D (Go Psych degree! I knew you’d be useful for like, commenting on posts…)

    • 6 Cass
      September 16, 2009 at 4:54 pm

      LMAO!!!! Ok, well I will have to ask my OB if I can take that while pregnant. But it sure sounds like a good idea!

  4. September 16, 2009 at 12:54 pm

    Oh God, no sunshine makes for very grouchy me. Imagine winter in Winnipeg too. Five months where you can’t see the ground for snow. It’s deeply sad.

  5. September 16, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    Not the lamest… good job on keeping it off. Since it’s raining outside, I think you should have a free pass!

  6. September 16, 2009 at 2:50 pm

    wow, I can’t go without tv. Actually, it’s more the dvr…I am lost without it, which then feeds me the tv addiction, but whatever. So good for you not watching.

    • 12 Cass
      September 16, 2009 at 4:56 pm

      Don’t be fooled. My TV slash DVR addiction is fierce. It’s been VERY hard. ESPECIALLY because of all the new shows coming!! OMG! YAY! Plus add to that the 10293847192384 other ones that I watch every week. I need more hours in the day. That’s what I need. *nod*

  7. September 16, 2009 at 4:00 pm

    I could never live without TV.

    So sad.

  8. 15 Sethe
    September 16, 2009 at 4:29 pm

    Hmmmmn, not really a lame blog. Xander is going nuts without his cable.. and it’s been 2 1/2 months already (since the last time he saw his fave cartoons)… TV nowadays in my house is just a big fixture that annoys MACH. LOL.. and yes, it’s september… you shouldnt turn it off… Grey’s coming back soon…. lol.

  9. September 16, 2009 at 11:25 pm

    Well, when I lived in Seattle, there was a marked difference in attitude when the sun actually shone. People were a damn sight nicer and more cheerful, so I don’t think it’s just you, re: the sunshine.. ;o)


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

