15
Sep
09

**UPDATED** Tone deaf Wet Dog Random Tuesday Thoughts

randomtuesday

If you want to play along with Random Tuesday Thoughts, go here to get the widget and add your name to Mr. Linky.

Monkey has finally realized that his poor Mama is tone deaf.  So whenever I start to sing lately, he YELLS at me.  You know, that weird grunting thing?  “UHH UHH UHH!!” with some “AAHHHH!” thrown in.  Well at first I just thought he didn’t want anyone to sing for him.  Call it desperation if you will, but I hoped it wasn’t me.  Then when I started to realize that he will let ANYONE else, and I do mean ANYONE else sing for him, I had to accept the facts.  This isn’t to say that I don’t continue to try.  But he grunts and yells through it all and then when I am done he lets out a loud “Yayyyyyyy!!!” and his eyes say “thank you for finally shutting the hell up mother!”

It’s not a great thing.  Cause even though I can’t carry a tune to save my life… I LOVE to sing.  So I just need to decide if I can either give it up or tune out his screams of protest while doing so. *evil grin*

Every night when I go to bed I pray that when I wake up the housecleaning fairies will have come and cleaned my house.  But alas… *sigh*… still no fairies.  Well I can’t be sure about the fairies actually.  I did notice that there is a bottle of wine missing.  And I found a few wine glasses with glitter on them.  So maybe they are on strike.  Maybe they just flutter in to drink my liquor and then pass out on my couch.  *shrug*

It is POURING rain here.  Again.  On the bright side, I think we can finally build a dock off our back porch.  Hubby is going to be thrilled when he comes home and realizes that our backyard is now a lake and he can finally get that boat he has been wanting.

However, let me just tell you… trying to get a Jack Russell and a Toy Pug to go wading out into the lake to take their morning tinkle break… not so fun.  Add to that their prissy, holy-er than thou attitudes and it turns into a real circus.

Picture this.  Me picking each of them up, one at a time, and running out to the grass to throw (yes THROW) them into it while screaming  “ it’s ok, go potty go potty, please go potty and mama give you a treat, go potty!!!”  Since of course I have to repeat this process until they finally realize I won’t stop until they pee, you can imagine I am drenched before this is all through.

Then comes the ÜBER FUN task of trying to dry them.  Jazz, the pug, seems to think that trying to attack the towel AND the arms that hold the towel is the best way to accomplish this task.

I have to start chanting to myself Cass, be the pack leader, be the pack leader!! Guess who successful I am at *that*??

That is a less than successful endeavor, so I just have to deal with wet carpet and couches all day.  And hey, on the bright side, who doesn’t love a nice wet dog air freshener??? 🙂

So I can’t lie.  I am sitting here trying to type my random thoughts but the only thing going through my mind is the pending ultrasound.  My appointment is in less than an hour to see if this pregnancy is still working out.  The numbers show that it is but we haven’t seen a heartbeat yet.  I am sooooo nervous.  I have a bad feeling in my gut.  I am just trying not to throw up.  Wish me luck!!!

I will try and post an update later today.

**UPDATE**

The ultrasound went well today.  After the doctor searched high and low ForEVER, he finally found the little gestational sac.  There is only one sac.  So I won’t be getting my own TV show! For those of you who have made comments about that.  LOL

I am measuring about 5 weeks now.  We thought we were about a week and a half further along.  But you never know.  All my numbers and measurements are consistent with 5 weeks.  God works in mysterious ways.  But I am feeling much better about things today.  So happy that it is not a tubal pregnancy!

We will have another ultrasound Monday morning to see if we can get a heartbeat.

Thank you for your prayers!!


Photobucket

24 Responses to “**UPDATED** Tone deaf Wet Dog Random Tuesday Thoughts”


  1. September 15, 2009 at 10:45 am

    At first, I was jealous of your rain, but then I read about the dogs and changed my mind! Sorry!

    Hope you have a great day though – despite the rain and dogs!

  2. 5 Denise!
    September 15, 2009 at 12:09 pm

    Now wondering, if I’m tone deaf. Hmmmm?

    Glad to hear things are going smoothly with the pregnancy.

  3. September 15, 2009 at 1:48 pm

    Glad to see the ultrasound went well!

  4. September 15, 2009 at 2:38 pm

    What a blessing to hear that your ultrasound revealed good news. I can’t to read about your random thoughts at 9 month preggers.

    Humph.

    God bless-
    Amanda

    • 10 Cass
      September 15, 2009 at 3:00 pm

      thank you! 🙂 I hate to break it but I am not a terribly happy pregnant person, at least in the past. So I have warned you ahead of time 🙂

  5. 11 Joan Wolckenhauer
    September 15, 2009 at 2:59 pm

    I really enjoy your BLOG. It is the only one I read! Again, so glad that things worked out for BOTH of us today.

  6. September 15, 2009 at 3:02 pm

    I am so happy things are going well! Next time for the heart beat right?

  7. September 15, 2009 at 6:53 pm

    DUDE, I love to sing, yet my singing makes people spontaneously deaf. It is so sad.

  8. September 15, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    My mom is tone deaf, so I feel Monkey on this one… ;o)

    The picture of him reading is gorgeous – what a great catch!

  9. September 15, 2009 at 10:51 pm

    Congrats on the ultrasound!

  10. September 16, 2009 at 7:03 am

    I am tone deaf too, but that doesn’t stop me from torturing my kids with my singing. muah ha ha ha ha ha

    Alas, I still await the housecleaning fairies myself. I think I have the house messing up fairies cuz every morning when I wake up it’s actually messier than when I went to bed. *sigh*

    So happy to hear the ultrasound went well. I’ll be praying for a heartbeat!!

    Have a great day,

    Raven

  11. September 17, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    I am so happy for you Cass!!! I know how dreadful the waiting is to know if everything is going well.

    5 weeks, that’s the time I knew about my bad news. Please stay healthy and take care of your little one – pity it’s only one though – would be fun to see u in your own show 😛 LOL


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

my validation!

Photobucket

