08
Sep
09

Holy Random Tuesday Thoughts Batman!

randomtuesday

If you want to play along with Random Tuesday Thoughts, go here to get the widget and add your name to Mr. Linky.

And Happy Monday to all!!!  Err… Tuesday you say?  Oh.  Whoopsie.  Happy TUESDAY all!!! Time is sort of a blur lately:)  So I got thoughts.  And they are random.  Ready?  Go!

This weekend was nice.  It was our anniversary on Saturday, duh, so we went out to dinner and filled ourselves silly on yummy Mexican food.  Mmmmm!!!

Sunday we got the sitter and went and saw The Time Travelers Wife.  I personally thought it was a fantastic movie.  I heard some not so great things about it but I really liked it.  However, being a hormonal nutcase right now, I was literally bawling through the entire 30 minutes of previews.  All of the movies look fantastic, and so I cried like a nut.  Hubby just rolled with the punches and kept saying “it’s ok babe… it’s ok”  lol.  Oh well.  Might as well embrace the hormones I supposed.  *shrug*

SOOOOO… I have so fan-frickin-tabulous news about Dan!  Apparently he is doing amazingly well!!  He is able to speak although he is still trying to make sense of his thoughts.  So everything doesn’t come out exactly as he wants.  He did lose the use of his right arm and leg but they are hoping with rehab he will be able to use that again.  A friend went to visit him and sent this picture.

Dan and Pam

Pam and Dan

Honestly, he hasn’t looked this good in so long!  He looks so happy!  It filled me with joy to see this picture of him.  He looks so fantastic!

Got some more blood work today to see how the pregnancy is progressing.  Won’t have the results until this afternoon, but strangely, I am not worried in the least.  Maybe my intuition is trying to tell me that everything is ok.  I dunno, but I am thrilled that I am not stressing about it.  I just know in my heart that everything is going to work out this time.

Jimmy and I have apparently got a bit of a cold.  AGAIN.  So sneezing, snot and coughing are prevalent in this house today 🙂  yummy!

My Gram leaves today to go back to Denver.  It is going to be so sad to see her go.  She was here for three weeks.  It was so wonderful to be able to sit and have our chats.  And to watch her play with her great grandson.  Peaking in on the two of them reading a book together or singing to a Baby Einstein movie together is a wonderful sight that I can’t wait to see again.

I just pray that I will be able to phone her soon and say, “Guess what?!? We are moving home!!”  I can’t wait to get back to Colorado.  To our family and friends.  To the dry air.  To the mountains.  To normal civilization.  To competent doctors.  To fab restaurants.  To summers you can actually go outdoors without risking heat stroke.  To Snow.  Oh the things I miss.

**Update!!**  The nurse just called to let me know my numbers are going up still.  Yay!!  So Thursday morning we will be doing an ultrasound to take a peek at the baby or babies to be 🙂 Can’t wait!!!


Photobucket

20 Responses to “Holy Random Tuesday Thoughts Batman!”


  1. September 8, 2009 at 12:37 pm

    Congrats on the great numbers. How exciting!!!

    Love your random, but love that you get to move back home the best.
    Denver rocks!

  2. September 8, 2009 at 1:53 pm

    thanks for becoming a follower of SPEAKING FROM THE CRIB – she did NOT eat the keys, but they have long since become lost.

  3. September 8, 2009 at 1:54 pm

    how do i follow u from blogger with this thing?

    • 6 Cass
      September 10, 2009 at 5:12 pm

      I don’t know because I don’t use blogger. I use Google Reader to keep track of all of my blogs. You can subscribe via email using the Subscribe button on the right —->

  4. September 8, 2009 at 2:17 pm

    Wow!! Glad to hear such positive news and so happy your friend is doing well…

  5. September 8, 2009 at 2:56 pm

    Colorado is a state I’ve never been to and would love to. One day, I’ll plan a road trip that traverses it! I’ve flown over it a few times, does that count? 🙂

    Good luck with the ultrasound thingie. I am hoping for sextuplets so you can have your own TV show.

    • 10 Cass
      September 10, 2009 at 5:13 pm

      Colorado is my home. It is the best.

      Ummmm…. nooooo don’t hope for sextuplets. I would NEVER have my own show!! EVER EVER!! I don’t even like my picture taken! Lol

  6. September 8, 2009 at 3:00 pm

    Happy belated anniversary! I want to see The Time Traveler’s Wife.

  7. 13 Hubby
    September 8, 2009 at 3:27 pm

    YAY to everything…except the snotty colds and Gram leaving!

  8. September 8, 2009 at 11:54 pm

    So glad to hear you are relaxed and just rollin with everything! Can’t wait to hear about the ultrasound!!

  9. September 9, 2009 at 10:48 am

    YAY! the numbers are going up!! im so happy for you. that first ultrasound is so precious.

    cant wait to go see the time travelers wife, im glad you liked it.
    have a great day!


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

