08
Sep
09

Day One of the Kick Ass Daily Photo Blog!

My husband has been pressuring me hinting to me that I should begin my Daily Photo Blog again.  I used to do this when I first began to get into photography.  I stopped because it became time consuming and actually a bit draining.  So I am starting it up again.  With no promise that I won’t quit again some day.  That’s right, I’m a quitter.  Sometimes. 😀

I thought it would be fitting to have my first Daily Photo Blog be this picture.  This is the first picture I ever took with my Photographer hat on.  I decided I wanted to start doing some photography.  Hubby bought me a great new Canon camera for Christmas to get started with.  The day after Christmas, we went to shop in Cherry Creek (in Colorado).  They had an ice skating rink there.  This was the first blur picture that I ever took and saw great beauty in.  It is to this day one of my favorite shots ever.

Skating-love-1

I have always gotten mixed reviews on this shot.  But I love everything about it.

Photobucket

18 Responses to “Day One of the Kick Ass Daily Photo Blog!”


  1. September 8, 2009 at 2:59 pm

    Do it! And I’ll link to it from my Photo-a-day blog. My photos have been mediocre at best lately. It’s hard being inspired every day you know! 🙂

    Also, I really like this shot. The focus just really tells a story more than a sharp image ever could.

    • 2 Cass
      September 10, 2009 at 5:17 pm

      Awww Thank you!!!!!!!!!! I know, that is why I quit before. I lost inspiration after a while. I will try. Send me a link to your photo blog 🙂

  2. September 8, 2009 at 3:02 pm

    I love that pic. You see the mood and emotions more clearly. Does that make any sense? lol! Whatever…

  3. 5 Hubby
    September 8, 2009 at 3:17 pm

    Babe – Thanks for starting Photo of the Day again! As you know, I am and always have been your #1 Fan and I will look forward to this blog once again every day! Like you, this is also one of my favorites.

  4. September 8, 2009 at 3:33 pm

    I love it! I love photography too, and once I figure out my new camera ( the one I begged for, and dreamed of…and now don’t really know how to use…ugh!) I can really take some great shots I know!

  5. September 8, 2009 at 4:10 pm

    that’s the great thing, beauty is always in the eye of the beholder.

  6. September 9, 2009 at 10:15 am

    Mixed reviews my ass. It’s gorgeous!

  7. September 10, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    I really like this one. Simple joy.


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

