03
Sep
09

Things I have learned from my Toddler #2

wifflepink

My son has these colored wiffle balls that he loves to play with. You know the ones… the balls with all the holes?  (No they aren’t pink, that is just the only pic I could find.)  Anyshizzle… he puts them up on the end table next to my chair and grunts at me.  He wants me to spin them like a top.  He wants them spun ALL the time.  And if you don’t spin the green one, the red one, the white one, the purple one AND the blue one, then he will scream and proceed to throw the balls at your head.  You MUST spin the balls.  *eyeroll*

plug_ears

Any toy that makes noise will be among the top five favorite toys in your toddler’s life. The toy with the most annoying noise will be #1.  Especially if it is a loud annoying lawn mower toy that your son feels he must RUN through the house pushing.  The loud thumping and music and annoyance of it all can be easily drowned out with wine.   (Although if pregnant, like myself, and not allowed to drink such sanity inducers, then just close your eyes and pretend you have the whole wine bottle in your hand.  It helps.  Seriously.) *grin*

Nightmares can rouse a Mommy from a “dead to the world” sleep and can only be cured with cuddles.  Mommy will try not to cry along with you, I know you hate that.  Ok well I will try not to cry.

Supernanny-757431

Timeout is sort of a joke.  I have been watching that Super Nanny.  I need that chick to come to my house and show me a thing or two.  I am sick of being laughed at.

When your toddler is sitting on your lap and sneezes, and a foreign substance comes FLYING out his nose right into your face, try desperately not to heave him across the room as you make a mad dash for the toilet.  If you have annoying nausea hormones that make you want to vomit at the mere sight of snot, then I suggest wearing a hazmat suit.  Mine is on backorder.  🙂

Climbing is not an art.  Bruises, cuts, scraps and bumps are normal.  On toddler and on Mommy.  Get used to it.

IMG_1865 - Copy copy

No matter how bad the mood or how upset you may be, one giggle from that little perfect person can make your world a better place.  Instantly.

I am thinking of making this a weekly thing.  You know with class participation and everything.  What do you think?  Would anyone want to participate?  Let me know either way what your thoughts are.

16 Responses to “Things I have learned from my Toddler #2”


  1. 1 sethe
    September 3, 2009 at 10:28 am

    there is nothing more calming than hearing a child giggle or laugh. I may get all nasty sometime… but with one big smile and one tight hug… i feel so bad for acting that way… yes.. they do make things bearable. Go on… this one looks cool. I WILL PARTICIPATE!!! PROMISE! lol!

  2. September 3, 2009 at 11:00 am

    How can you be mad at that face?

  3. September 3, 2009 at 8:41 pm

    Don’t have a toddler, can’t participate… but, I loved this part: “I need that chick to come to my house and show me a thing or two. I am sick of being laughed at.”

    Most of the parents on Super Nanny are clueless. That you love your son as much as you do and pay attention to him, shows you don’t need her, you just need to learn how to discipline a wee bit better, so that time out is not laughed at.

  4. September 3, 2009 at 8:43 pm

    You have to print these out and tuck them away for a far in the future time when your (then) grown up child can enjoy them! Maybe as he becomes a parent.

  5. September 3, 2009 at 9:44 pm

    Oh My GOD! He is too cute! I just want to eat him!

    What were we talking about again?

  6. 13 Rebekah
    September 4, 2009 at 10:42 am

    Time out works over here. I watch Super Nanny too and It does work.

  7. 15 Denise
    September 7, 2009 at 12:39 am

    I want super nanny to come to my house, too! Everything ALWAYS work out when she’s around.


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

my validation!

Photobucket

