01
Sep
09

Much less Whiny Random Tuesday Thoughts

randomtuesday

If you want to play along with Random Tuesday Thoughts, go here to get the widget and add your name to Mr. Linky.

Show of hands, how many people liked my mushy, whiny, pity party yesterday?  Yeah didn’t think so.  I don’t much care for it either.

I tend to jump to my emotions and the focus in on them like a crazy person.  In this case yesterday, I couldn’t sleep and half assed wrote that blog at 3 in the morning.  I was feeling those things but wasn’t taking into regard the feelings of others.  I do that, though.  It isn’t good and I am not making excuses.  It’s just one of the shitty flaws in my character.  Lani said something that really stuck on me.

…the loneliness is natural, not necessarily anybody’s fault.. in times like this I think we just need to cut each other some slack.

That is something I most definitely didn’t do.  I focus on the need of the moment.  This weekend I wanted to be held and needed attention.  Since I didn’t get that I failed to see all the other things that were done.  I am so glad that most of my readers saw that.  It was wonderful to read the comments and even the few emails I got.  So thank you.  I see it now and will spend as much energy as I can to prove that I was wrong in my words yesterday.

Moving on to more randomness….

Starbucks apparently has rolled out Pumpkin Spice today, which I just read on a Facebook post.  I seriously want to drive there to get a decaf Pumpkin Spice Latte like RIGHT. NOW!  Weird?  I think not.  I will be heading there shortly.

Monkey is sitting on my lap while I type my blog on one monitor and he is watching “Baby Einstein: On the Go” in the other one.  I feel like I only have half a computer.  And in my current sideways sitting position, I know I only have half a lap.

This Saturday is our anniversary.  Well it is one of the three anniversaries that I shamelessly make my hubby participate in.

They are:

  • February 7, 2003 Our first date/the day I knew I was in love.
  • December 26, 2003 The day we said “I do” at the Douglas County Courthouse.  (a perfect day)
  • September 5, 2004 The day we had a beautiful wedding in the gorgeous Rocky Mountains.

They are all days that I want to celebrate.  Lucky for me, he seems to agree.  So Saturday will mark five years since my Dad helped my drunk ass walk down the aisle giggling the whole way drunk as a nervous skunk walked me down that aisle.  It will be five years since we said our vows to each other.  It is going to be a great day!

Monkey keeps yelling “CARRRRRRR!!!” and “VRRRROOOOOOOMMMMM” at the screen.  And if I don’t “vroom” back to him, he grabs my face and turns it to him as if to say “Focus Mom! I am talking to you!” I secretly LOVE it when he does that.  Especially in public or even more so when I am trying to get an annoying solicitor to leave my front porch while he is perched on my hip. 🙂

Per my husbands request I will be starting a daily photo blog.  I am planning on putting it on this blog page as well, so I hope that works out.  I used to send out a daily photo email to family and friends.  I am not sure why I ever stopped.  I guess I just didn’t have the time.  But I miss it and I am going to get back into it.  They wont ALL be baby shots, but lets face it, he is my favorite subject.  Some will me old and some will be new.  I hope you enjoy and comment on the shots you like and don’t like even.  I think. LOL

Today there was a high of 81 degrees.  This kind of weather is what I have needed.  It makes it bearable to be here in this humid town.  The 116 heat index heat is not my friend.  Ugh.  Hopefully this will convince me to do some more walking with the baby around the neighborhood and park.  Of course that will depend on when my doctor pulls me off of this semi-bed rest.  Oh well, it will happen when it happens right?

That is my new motto.  It is what it is. Go forth and forget the small shit that gets in the way.  That is my new goal. 🙂

Have a great evening.  Sorry for the late post.  Also, sorry I am not having time to read everyone’s blogs.  Having Gram in town doesn’t free up a lot of time for computer puttering.

Anything new and exciting to report? Comment with a blog link if you want me to get to it.  Sorry again for the lack of reading time!


Photobucket

9 Responses to “Much less Whiny Random Tuesday Thoughts”


  1. September 2, 2009 at 11:51 am

    Life isn’t fun if we don’t whine once in a while! Of course we go back and read them with our hands over our eyes and a space between our fingers… But we can’t help how we feel when we feel it!

  2. September 2, 2009 at 11:56 am

    Everyone needs to whine now and then, don’t be too hard on yourself. I didn’t even think you whined that much. lol

    I hate heat and humidity. It makes me physically ill. Even 81 is too hot for me!

    I’m glad that you are having a better day today.

    Now I have to go to Starbucks! lol

    Have a great day,

    Raven

  3. September 2, 2009 at 1:11 pm

    LOVE pumpkin spice latte!!!!!!!! i had already ordered my usual when i realized it was back this morning..but tomorrow im going to savor that pumpkin-ey goodness! it is one of my favorite things about fall!! 🙂

  4. September 2, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    What’s life without a little wine, er, whine? Great blog post; takes a strong woman to recognize when she might have done things differently.
    Hope you enjoyed the pumpkin spice latte; not a coffee drinker myself.

    • 8 Cass
      September 2, 2009 at 9:55 pm

      haha! 🙂 Thank you for saying that. I think that I try to own up when I screw up. I hope I do. And I don’t drink coffee in general but pumpkin spice, I always make an exception! 🙂


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

