27
Aug
09

Honest Shit…err Scrap Award :)

Sorry… I had to mess with the title.  It made me laugh.

Honest_Scrap_Award

So I got this cool AWARD from Brandie of The Rudy Family Rukus on Tuesday.  This would be my first award.  As well as my first knowledge of the possibility of an award.  I haven’t had time to prepare a speech but… first I would like to thank all my fans… oh …lol.  Just kidding.

I haven’t had a chance to get back to it until now… Sorry Brandie!  To read the original blog from Brandie, please go here.

The rules are to pass this on to 7 bloggers who I feel are honest in their blogging and list 10 honest things about myself. So here goes!!

So here are my 10 honest fun facts.  Some are already known.  I am not secretive about much.  Clearly.  So here is my list.

1.  I am oddly afraid of creepy crawly spiders.  Actually all creepy crawly things.    Example:  Today, while sitting  in my living room, I saw something slither on the floor.  Freaking out I called my neighbor cause hubby was still at work.  Bob (neighbor) came running over with his HOE in hand ready to slaughter the anaconda in my living room.  Soooo… turns out maybe my eyes need to be checked.  It was a teeny tiny lizard.  TEENY TINY!  And then my Gram sat giggling as I let out a scream because the little bastard chased me!  (Ok, well maybe he was just running for his life, but he was running for his life in MY direction.)  Anyhoo, somehow we scared the crap out of him and he ran under the couch, never to be seen again.  I am waiting for him to make his appearance still.  *shudder*

2.  My housekeeping skills and more so my laundry skills for sure leave something to be desired.  I am much more inclined to play with Monkey or get on the internet than clean.  This isn’t to say that my house is gross because it isn’t by any means.  It just may have a bit more dust than most.  And growing up in a spotless house that we cleaned from top to bottom twice a week, I have a lot to live up to in my housecleaning head.  While my house doesn’t need an overhaul or that Peter Walsh from Oprah to show up, I would for sure love to have some time with Molly Maids. *grin*

3.  Even though I say I need to watch my potty mouth, the truth is I don’t think I will ever stop cursing as much as I do.  Some things just sound better with the eff word in front of them.  It makes me happy to curse even though I know it makes me look like… well I dunno what I look like but oh well.  For some reason I don’t typically curse on my blog.  Don’t be fooled my mouth is terrible.

4.  I have been watching the same soap opera for 22 years.  I have hardly missed any episodes.  The thing is, I kinda hate the show.  But I can’t stop watching it.  All My Children seems to have made its home in my soul.  *shrug*

5.  I think about sex more than anybody I have ever met or known.  I don’t know why because I was never promiscuous or anything.  As a matter of fact, I can count my lifetime of sexual partners on one hand.  But I think about it so much that I have started to hate the fact that I think about it as much as I do.  It is consuming.  Also, I am a pervert.  But I guess that goes hand in hand.  Not like weird creepy have to register pervert, I mean like open to all fun kink kinda pervert.  And that part I don’t regret.

6.  I love tattoos.  I only have four but I want tons more.  I have at least 5 more that I have already planned out and can’t wait to get.  My 80 year old body should be smoking with all that faded ink.  Sexxxxxy!

7.  My biggest fear is death.  Death of myself and death of my loved ones.  I can’t bear the thought of losing more of the people I love.  The thought makes me ill.  And I am so fearful that I will die before I have been able to do all of the things I want to do.  Ugh.

8.  I love animals so much that I want to adopt all of the homeless pets in the world.  It irritates me to no end when I hear about people breeding their dogs and cats.  Do they not know how many animals out there need homes?!?!  It makes me SICK.  I wish that I could adopt them all and I would let them all sleep in my bed with me and cuddle at night.  And they would know they were loved.

9.  Everyone thinks I am a really great photographer, but the fact is that I am just wingin it all the time.  I sort of skipped over a lot of skills that I really needed.  But nobody seems to have noticed.  Someday I hope that I will be able to take some classes to perfect my craft.

10.  I am doing what I have wanted my whole life to be doing.  I am a stay at home Mom.  I love every minute of it.  And not to mention my son is like he most perfect kid in the whole world!!

And the 7 8 people (cause I couldn’t settle on 7) that I am awarding this blog award to are…. DUN DUN DUNNNNN!!! (drumroll please!)

Wicked Courtni

Cammie at House of No Sleep

Kat at 3 Bedroom Bungalow

Jill Pilgrim at Pilgrim Congress

The Vegetable Assassin

Captain Dumbass of Us and Them

Kristina at Pulsipher Predilections

Mama Kat’s Losin It

Please check out each of their blogs.  I love to read them all!!  Have a great Thursday!


Photobucket

28 Responses to “Honest Shit…err Scrap Award :)”


  1. August 27, 2009 at 11:07 am

    #3, #5 and #9 are the reasons why I am now subscribing to your blog. ’nuff said.

  2. August 27, 2009 at 12:22 pm

    thank you my dear! You are also well deserved!!!

  3. August 27, 2009 at 1:26 pm

    You are very similar to me in so many ways, it’s scary! Apart from the stay-at-home-mom thing. Kids love me and I don’t know why because I’m awkward and gauche around them. 🙂 I decided not to have any. I plan on sticking to it and being everyone’s crazy cat-loving aunt.

    And I’ve never seen “All my Children”. And I have no tattoos because I’m chicken.

    I’m with you on death, pets and everything else though. Fuck yes.

    Thank you for the shout out. 🙂 I have done this exact meme twice already. I’m not sure there are ten things left no one knows about me, but I’m sure going to try.

    • 6 Cass
      August 27, 2009 at 3:15 pm

      lmao!!! I know you told me about the kids thing. And All My Children? Don’t watch it. It’s an addiction. I am currently searching for a 12 step program. 🙂 You are welcome for the shout out. You are by far one of my FAV blogs 🙂

  4. August 27, 2009 at 2:32 pm

    Wow! Thank you so much! I barely met you and now you are giving me an award!

    And my biggest fear is also death of a loved one. I don’t even know how crazy I will be when I become a mom!

    • 8 Cass
      August 27, 2009 at 3:16 pm

      That’s how I roll. I have been reading your blog for a bit now too. And its Gooooood. 🙂 I think this award is fitting for you.

      I am a super loony crazy mom. Pray you don’t get as wacko as me. 🙂

  5. August 27, 2009 at 4:39 pm

    You’re so refreshing. I’m doing what I want to be doing too…isn’t it nice!?!

    Thanks so much for thinking of me!! And congratulations yourself!!

  6. 11 Mary
    August 27, 2009 at 5:46 pm

    No surprises here..except for the lizard. 😛 Even an itty bitty one?
    And I’m totally with ya on #10 as you know…let’s hear it for stay-at-home-mommies!

  7. August 27, 2009 at 6:28 pm

    I am willing to put money on the fact my husband probably thinks about sex more than you. Cold. Hard. Cash.

    Thanks for the award!

  8. August 27, 2009 at 8:08 pm

    I don’t think you can rival Courtni for thinking about sex… nor me… ;o)

    Then again, chalk it up to what I do – sexual prime. It’s AWESOME!! ;o)

    • 16 Cass
      August 27, 2009 at 11:28 pm

      Oooohhhh! you may have a point! Ok… I have been pushed to third in line… oh wait… 4th after Kat’s husband. 😉

  9. August 27, 2009 at 10:34 pm

    We all think about sex, though I agree with Kat that we couldn’t possibly think about it as much as guys do. Most of us are probably also open to a little kink in the right situation (and no, I’m not admitting anything, not publicly 🙂 ).

    I envy your tattoos! BTW, you posted on my blog about not having time for the book. Don’t worry: unless you’re a firstie (first-year student), reading that book is kind of optional. 🙂

    • 18 Cass
      August 27, 2009 at 11:30 pm

      I dunno. I have talked to a lot of men and they swear I take the cake on this one. And a little kink never hurt anyone. 🙂

      I try to read. I used to read ALLLLL the time. But all the sudden in the last few months it seems to have ground to a halt!

  10. August 28, 2009 at 7:40 am

    LMAO I see so much of myself in here. I don’t mind lizards so much, but spiders and centipedes etc. *shudders* yuck!

    I love tattoos too, they rock. I have two but want more. They are addicting almost. My eldest turns 18 in October and has wanted one for a long time and I’ve been waiting to get my 3rd one so we are getting ours together for her birthday.

    I also love to swear. The eff word is a fantabulous, colorful word that at times cannot be replaced or replicated. Plus it just sounds so good.

    My girls and I would take in every homeless pet in the world if we could. We’ve also taken in two wild baby birds who lost their mothers and brought wild baby birds to the humane society cuz they were stranded and abandoned. We love animals. We can’t watch the Humane Society commercials with all the homeless animals, it makes us cry. I know, we’re geeks, but I’m ok with that.

    Great post! Guess I didn’t need to tell you about awards in my response to your last comment on my blog, you’ve got it down!

    Can I post your link on my blogroll?

    Have a great day!

    Raven

    • 20 Cass
      August 28, 2009 at 12:39 pm

      Ewwww centipedes are the WORST! ooga booga!! *shudder*

      What are your tattoos of? I got one of my tattoos with my step dad and it was a wonderful bonding thing for us! Now I even have a memorial tattoo to him on my inner arm.

      Swearing is fantabulous. Can I steal that word? If you let me steal it I will let you post me on your blogroll. LOL OF COURSE you can post me on your blog roll!!!!!! Nobody EVER has to ask me for that 😀

      • August 28, 2009 at 12:58 pm

        I have 2 right now, a black swirly spiral kinda thing on my wrist that’s really hard to explain and a yin yang on fire on my back at the base of my neck. When I go in with my daughter I’m going to get either a black crescent moon with a pentacle on my left shoulder or a triquetra on my low back (if you don’t know the triquetra, it’s the sign of the Pagan trinity: Maiden Mother and Crone).

        That’s so cool you went with your stepdad, my daughter and I are very excited about it.

        Of course you can steal fantabulous. I stole it from someone else (I don’t remember who) anyway. lol

        Cool, I’ll post you now!

        OH, and your tatts sound awesome.

        K, I’m off!

        Raven

  11. August 28, 2009 at 11:37 am

    Those are some kickass choices, lady. Congrats!

  12. August 28, 2009 at 11:51 am

    Mmm, sex… huh? Oh! Thanks for the award. I’m having trouble getting awards placed on my computer so I’ll have to wait a day or two before I’m on a different one. Four tattoos? I have four myself, we must compare.

    • 26 Cass
      August 28, 2009 at 12:42 pm

      Yes sex. 🙂 Placing awards on your computer?!?! Explain please.

      My four are… A small tribal on my left ankle. A large tribal on my upper back that has been covered up twice. And is now very sensitive. A large cartoon frog on my upper right thigh. A shooting star on my inner right arm that says Jim in the star dust.

      You?

  13. 27 Denise
    September 7, 2009 at 12:46 am

    I have a potty that I wish I could get rid of. I’m trying to stop.

    You ARE a great photographer! Don’t ever down play your gift.


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

