24
Aug
09

Happy Random (and pregnant) Monday :)

Happy Monday!

So for a late blog post today I am just going to ramble a bit.  We all know that is my thing.  I didn’t really have a blog prepared so this is last minute blabber.

The window people showed up to replace my windows today for the 3rd time. The thing was that they showed up with no appointment just after 8 this morning.  So like a good housewife, I answered the door in my nightgown.  (My hot pink nightgown complete with embroidered cats all over it, even.  You say weird, I say Sexy, tomatoe, tomahtoe) I was irritated that they showed up with NO appointment, especially after they already didn’t show up for the appointment I had last week on Friday (with no call or anything).  So I gave in and allowed them to stay because there was no telling when I would get them back again.  I have been battling with these people since early June to get my windows replaced.  So after rushing around to get dressed and clean up a bit so they could make their way TO the windows through the land-o-toys that are being replaced in the playroom, they finally got started on the windows.  They pulled the first one out… and guess what?  They AGAIN ordered the wrong windows.  Wrong dimensions, wrong thickness, even wrong design.  Shocker! So after over an hour of messing around they finally got the OLD yucky window back into place.  That was an hour that I won’t get back. *eyeroll*

My Mother in Law had a dream that I was pregnant with triplets… three girls!  That’s a lot of pink.  It made me giggle.

I have taken three home pregnancy tests.  They appear to all be faint, but positive.  The doctor assures me that I would not get any line if it was not positive.  And all three are for sure showing a line.  I go in tomorrow to have a beta blood test done to verify that I am indeed pregnant.  Say a prayer/ cross your fingers/ hope for me.  Pleeease??  I know I am pregnant but it will feel so much better when the doctor confirms it with the beta test.

How was everyone’s weekend???

Photobucket

24 Responses to “Happy Random (and pregnant) Monday :)”


  1. August 24, 2009 at 4:16 pm

    WOOOOOOOO CROSSING FINGERS

    • 2 Cass
      August 24, 2009 at 10:26 pm

      For some REALLY weird reason this comment was in the Spam folder. WordPress is on drugs. *shrug*

      Thank you hon!!!!! 🙂

  2. 3 Rebekah
    August 24, 2009 at 4:18 pm

    So, while I am so thrilled for you to be preggo again, I am sad too, because we won’t be preggo together this time! 😦 Oh yeah, and why am I reading this on your blog instead of you sending me a text message to say so? I feel left out. 😦 Still love you though!

  3. August 24, 2009 at 4:41 pm

    Well done!!!! 🙂 Enjoy the uh…triplets.

    My weekend was a whole lot less pregnant than yours, but for me this is a good thing. I decided by unanimous vote of one (me) that I’m going to let YOU have the babies. You’re WELCOME!

    I’m going to have some chocolate instead.

  4. August 24, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    “My hot pink nightgown complete with embroidered cats all over it”

    You are my dream woman. And where do I get one?

    And I totally have my labia crossed that you are pregnant! 🙂

  5. August 24, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    sending TONS AND TONS of prayers your way!!!

  6. August 24, 2009 at 10:41 pm

    I’m so happy for you! Congrats!

  7. August 24, 2009 at 10:56 pm

    Faint totally counts!!!!! Congrats!! Good luck tomorrow!!

  8. August 24, 2009 at 11:58 pm

    PREGNANT??? How Awesome!!! Congrats! But Triplets? WOW you are right, that is a lot of pink! Can’t wait to follow the pregnancy!

  9. August 25, 2009 at 12:41 am

    Congratulations! It must have been that hot nightie. Embroidered cats. That just screams sexay.

  10. August 25, 2009 at 4:19 am

    Sending many pregnant prayers your way, Cass.

    And the window guys probably wouldn’t have needed an hour to get the window back in had you not been so damn distracting in the hot cat nightie.

  11. 21 sethe
    August 25, 2009 at 9:04 am

    will duct tape my fingers…. my God…. I’m so praying it’s positive….. Good luck friend.. I know… God will answer your prayers….. YIPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!! May it be triplets…. all three girls… YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!

  12. August 25, 2009 at 9:21 am

    AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (I hope I hope I hope!)


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

