18
Aug
09

Cops who pee, smelly plugs, crappy friends and other Random Tuesday Thoughts

randomtuesday

If you want to play along with Random Tuesday Thoughts, go here to get the widget and add your name to Mr. Linky.

Oi!  Today is one of those days.  Just blah.  It’s hot outside and I am feeling Oohgy! (yes it’s a word, cause I just said it was).

I am still a little crampy and puffy from the IUI last week.  The doctor says its normal but wants to see me just to be sure that I am not over-stimulated and by that they mean in an “uh oh, you’re in trouble” kinda way.  So another ultrasound, which is always fine by me.

Friday marks 10 days since the IUI so I am hoping we will get a BIG FAT POSITIVE pregnancy test by then. I am soooo feeling like this is going to work this cycle. *grin* Positive thinking? Perhaps.  But either way, I am stoked!  Can’t wait.

The other day there was a cop sitting out in front of our house to catch people who don’t stop at the stop sign.  No big deal, they cops are there a lot.  I always offer them bottled water, because sucking up to cops who are catching A-Holes speeding and running the stop sign in front of my house are the kinda cops I wanna suck up to.  *nod*

So after an outing, after I get out of the car, I say hello to him and let him know that if he needs anything, just feel free to knock on my door.  He politely thanks me and returns to his eagle eye watching of the stop sign.

Then about an hour later, I am passing through the kitchen and happen to notice the officer getting out of his car.  He opens the door, leaves it open, walks around to the back of the car and proceeds to *URINATE* on the street.  Right there, plain as day.  I was in shock.  I just thought… “ohhh myyyy gawwwd!”.  But what are you gonna do?  I suppose when you have to go, you have to go, right?  *shrug*

Which reminds me of a bathroom issue.  Why are there never enough damn outlet plugs in a bathroom??  Do home builders really not realize what women people do in a bathroom?

I have a HUGE master bathroom.  I have no idea why they built my bathroom so big in comparison to the size of my house, but I *LOVE* it!  Seriously, everyone who see’s it says “Oh my god! Was that supposed to be an extra bedroom?” or “Who the heck needs a bathroom that big?!?”.  And Chuck and I have even joked that we could put our king size bed into that bathroom with plenty of walking space left.  Because we could!

However, there are only 2 outlets in the whole thing.  There are his and her sinks on opposite ends of the room and yet there are TWO outlets!  That is only 2 little plugs for each of us.  If Chuck’s is all used up by his toothbrush and his electric shaver, then please tell me how am I supposed to plug in my smelly wall thingy from Bath and Body works, my night light (cause I might just be afraid of the dark), my electric toothbrush, my straightening iron and my blow dryer???  I am always unplugging stuff to plug in other stuff.  And then sometimes I get confused and plug in the wrong thing.  It’s crazy!

After I win the lotto (hah!), I plan to build myself with enough outlets for any practical gal, and a set of his and hers toilets. *grin* This way I always know what I am going to be sitting on. Yeah baby.

Oh oh oh, and gueeessssss what???? Ok, I know you can’t guess BUT… Today my GRAM will be here!!!!!! WOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOO!  I am so excited!  She will be here for 3 glorious weeks!  We are going to go shopping and play with the Monkey, and maybe go to the zoo, and go to a baby consignment sale at the fairgrounds, and we are going to cook and bake and have the BESTEST TIME!!!  I can’t wait! 😀

I heard this funny answering machine message in an email joke the other day and I am pretty sure I will be changing my voicemail to say this.

“I am not available right now, but thank you for caring enough to call.  I am making some changes in my life.  Please leave a message after the beep.  If I do not return your call, you are one of the changes.”

It is time for Mama to make some serious changes in my life. It has been a long time coming.  I have several friends that I need to cut ties with.  However, I have decided that as of today, I am giving all of them a clean slate.  BUT!  Going forward, I am no longer letting people walk all over me, have one sided “all about them” conversations EVERY FRIGGIN TIME WE TALK, not letting them abuse my super huge caring heart *grin*, or letting them lie, and not letting them bring all sorts of negativity in my life.  Going forward, it is all about good, positive, giving, HONEST, real people.  All the others will be shunned.  *nod*

What are some random’s in your life today?  Do you have anyone you need or plan to sluff off?  How do you plan on ridding yourself of them?


Photobucket

20 Responses to “Cops who pee, smelly plugs, crappy friends and other Random Tuesday Thoughts”


  1. August 18, 2009 at 9:24 am

    got my fingers x’d for you!!!

  2. August 18, 2009 at 9:35 am

    Sob. My bathroom isn’t big enough to swing a cat in. Not that I’d want to, I like cats!

    Your answer message thing reminded me of one we had years ago, when I shared a house with four friends. Ours said, “We can’t come to the phone right now because we’re avoiding someone. Leave your name and number and if we don’t call you back, it’s you!”

  3. August 18, 2009 at 11:03 am

    In response your your question, my kiddos are 21 months now- the last month or so has brought a TON of new words. It’s so much fun to hear!
    And I CANNOT believe a cop peed outside your house. I just think it’s sort of wrong to do something that you would arrest or ticket someone else for, ya know? Especially since you told him if he needed anything he could knock on your door..
    I have a crappy friend I’d like to “move on” from too.. no idea how though:)
    And good luck, good, luck good luck!!!

    • 6 Cass
      August 18, 2009 at 2:54 pm

      They are SOOOO cute!! Love your videos!!

      About the cop? I know! Being someone that was issued a “urinating in public” ticket once a million years ago, I tend to agree with you!

      I am still stumped as to how I am going to go about moving on from the friends I need to. There are only a couple. Maybe I am giving everyone a clean slate just to avoid confrontation?!?! I think that is a big possibility!! haha

  4. August 18, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    I hope you get a big fat positive too. Good luck Cass. I hope you have fun with your Grams too. Let me know how it all goes. Give the lil monkey man a hug and kiss for me. Love ya, Mindy.

  5. 11 Mary
    August 18, 2009 at 7:36 pm

    Ok…LOVE the title…but I’m pretty sure all cops pee. Except possibly Robocop. (I wonder if he has a….oh nevermind)

    ANYWAY. The plug thing: at least we have them. In the UK they don’t really exist in bathrooms b/c apparently most people would accidentally electrocute themselves. Or something. Maybe things have progressed since then. Who knows? 😛

    As far as toughening up….good for you. Me, I am going to lay the smack down too and you better believe…..oh, who am I kidding. I’ve been a pushover my whole life. (translation: watch the headlines) 😛

    Have fun with your Gram! We’ll catch up when we can *hugs* Good luck Friday! I’ll keep everything crossed for ya!

  6. August 18, 2009 at 11:15 pm

    Good luck with the positive test.
    Peeing in your front yard? Great. Who do you call to complain about that. The cops?
    As for the plugs, there are lots of municiple laws that cover plugs in bathrooms. Plugs equal dumb people electrocuting themselves. Er… not that I’m saying you’re dumb. It’s those other people. Damn them!

  7. August 19, 2009 at 4:06 pm

    Really? You are complaining? I have one outlet. And I can barely fit a bath mat in there. So save it for someone else lady!
    🙂

    Oh. And congrats on Mama Kat picking you for a ww prompt!

    • 16 Cass
      August 19, 2009 at 11:40 pm

      I know, its crappy right?? hahaha

      And thank you, I didn’t know until you told me why I had gotten so many hits today!! I am totally behind on blog reading today. Playing catch up tonight 🙂

  8. August 19, 2009 at 4:07 pm

    And another thing. How do you know there wasn’t a hooker in the trunk of the cop car. Are you sure he was peeing? Just saying…

  9. August 21, 2009 at 12:12 pm

    Good luck on the life changes. It is always hard to cut ties, but sometimes it must be done for your own sanity.

    I’m surprised you didn’t go out and offer the cop a “wipey” after he peed to wipe his hands and all…

    • 20 Cass
      August 21, 2009 at 7:21 pm

      haaaaaaaaaahahahahaaaaa!!!! Wow, you would think you knew me really well to make a comment like that! hahaha!!


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

