11
Aug
09

Update Random Tuesday Thoughts

randomtuesday

Sorry I have fallen off the grid.  The sinus infection bug attached our house!  UGH!  And so we have been doing a lot of sleeping and resting and just fun ole yucky stuff.  Snotty noses, sneezing, whining, chills, fever, aches, chocolate eating… wait, what?  Oh.  That was just me.  🙂  We are on the mend.  Sort of.  Getting there.

OH OH OH OH!!!!!!!!!!!!   Some fantabulous news to report!  Monday we had another ultrasound and blood work and it appears that my follicles have finally done their thing!  The injections did their job!  We got the green light and will have the IUI in the morning!  Say a prayer that we get pregnant!  I think we will!!

And I also have some bad news to report.  Dan woke up from his Coma last week.  And seemed to be semi-responsive.  But then fell back into a coma on Saturday and has been unresponsive since.  The doctors say this isn’t good.  He is breathing on his own.  However, it appears at this point that he will have to be institutionalized.  It makes me sick to think that he is going through this pain.  I feel almost guilty being happy about the injections being a success.  However, I know Dan and I know he would want us to be happy.  He watched from front row seats for several years of our fertility slumps.  I am trying to keep all of my prayers and happy thoughts up.

It is so weird think how life can change in an instant.  It is scary really.

That is all I have for this tiny post.  I am going to go nap while the baby naps.  Trying to kick this sinus infection and all be darned if I don’t want to sleep 24/7.

Please leave a comment to let me know you stopped by. Thank you!

Hugs!!

Photobucket

14 Responses to “Update Random Tuesday Thoughts”


  1. August 11, 2009 at 1:55 pm

    Hello! I hope you don’t mind me commenting instead of lurking! I hope your friend beats his odds and comes around again, for good, with still a semblance of his old self evident. So sad! I read your husband’s letter the other day and it was quite poignant and lovely.

    But yay for your treatments. My sister’s going through the same thing right now, so I know it’s trying and a touch and go time. I’m crossing my extremities for you.

    Also, sinus infections are the WORST. I’m so sick of them. My sinuses need to learn who’s boss in this damn relationship.

    Good luck! 🙂

    • 2 Cass
      August 11, 2009 at 6:06 pm

      Thank you so much for commenting and for all the kind words!!! 🙂

      How long has your sister been trying? Ugh it is stressful!

  2. August 11, 2009 at 1:55 pm

    WOOOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOO!

  3. August 11, 2009 at 2:59 pm

    GOOD LUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. August 11, 2009 at 8:58 pm

    Good luck in the morning! We will all be cheering for you.

    I am so sorry to hear about Dan. Nothing anyone can say will make it easier. But you are not alone. Your friends are with you.

  5. August 11, 2009 at 10:17 pm

    Good luck to you, your husband and your uterus!! 🙂

    And best wishes for your friend – what a tragic story!

  6. 11 halfasgoodasyou
    August 12, 2009 at 12:00 pm

    Yay for getting knocked up! We went through that stuff and the roller coaster was terrible so my fingers are crossed that it worked for you yesterday.

    I’m “officially” representing Keely today…consider her represented. So I’m day late but I’m trying!

  7. August 12, 2009 at 12:10 pm

    Ugh, there is NOTHING worse than being sick in summer!!! So sorry, love 😦


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

my validation!

Photobucket

