04
Aug
09

Semi Crazy Random Tuesday Thoughts

randomtuesday

If you want to play along with Random Tuesday Thoughts, go here to get the widget and add your name to Mr. Linky.


Has anyone seen the new show Drop Dead Diva on Lifetime?  I LOVE it!  And hubby and I watched the new Defying Gravity (ABC) last night that looks promising. It was good! Both shows looked really corny coming out of the gate but I am glad I gave each of them a chance. I put the links up if you want to check them out if you haven’t already.

Say a prayer that tomorrow the doctor looks at my ovaries and says, “YES!  You have ROCKIN AWESOME ovaries and you are ready to make a baby! Woohoo!”

Ok, well maybe he won’t say it just like that but that would be awesome, right?  So I hope that we get the super good news tomorrow that the injections are doing their thing and that we are going to do an IUI on Thursday.  That is my hope. 🙂

Yesterday I was at the doctors to get blood work and my vaginal ultrasound (soooo fun! NOT!) Which I have to do every other day.  Yay me.  *GAG*  Well my sitter couldn’t come over because she had a college exam that she had to be there for. 

How DARE her have a life other than babysitting a cool kid and dealing with his neurotic mother!  Hah!

Anyhoo, I had to take Monkey with me.  The nurse tells me on the phone that women do this all the time and that it isn’t a big deal because the nurse will hold him for me.  Super!

So my appointment is at 10 and they finally get me into the little room at 20 after.  They give me a teeny tiny napkin and tell me to undress from the waist down and cover myself with the napkin sheet.

Now I have to ask… Who the hell has a lap that small?!?!  Do they seriously think this is going to cover something up?  Even when I was THIN, this thing didn’t leave anything to the imagination!  Seriously!

Anyhoo… back on point.  So they leave me and an 18 month old hungry toddler who is ready for a nap in this tiny room with all this electrical equipment that he isn’t supposed to touch for FORTY FIVE MINUTES!!!  So picture this.  There is me trying to hold this napkin over my crotch, chasing the TOTALLY PISSED OFF toddler around the tiny room, “please don’t touch that” “please put that down” “that doesn’t go in your mouth sweetie” “seriously quit it”please don’t hit” “quit it mister!” “don’t open that” “give mommy back her napkin” “stop laughing at mommy” “mommy really needs the napkin now” “take the napkin out of your mouth” and so on and so on.  Get it?

Then after I have had it up to *HERE* I stick my head out of the door and yell out “TODAY WOULD BE NICE!” right as the doctor and nurse are rounding the corner to head my way.  I was of course at the end of my proverbial rope.  The dipshit doctor says to me “don’t worry we didn’t forget about you”. Gee, really??  Cause ya could have FOOLED me!

So then I had to have the nurse hold Monkey while I was trying to get this probe… ok well you get the idea.  Anyway… Monkey wasn’t having any of it.  He was going to wrestle that nurse until he made his way to Mama.  Which he did, of course.  So there I lay, probe doing it’s thing holding my toddler.  Life is fun sometimes.

Monkey is totally my Barnacle Baby (thank you Mary) right now.  He will NOT let go of me!  He wants to be held 24/7.  I know that someday I am going to be saying “pleeeeeeease, just come cuddle with your mother!” and he will be all “no you got girl cooties, leave me alone!!” but I am finding it difficult to get things done.  And for the first time ever I am actually looking forward to his nap times.  Like REALLY looking forward to them.  HAHA!  I used to dread nap times because I missed him while he was gone.  (shut up!) But lately, I am like “come onnnnn naptime!”


No matter what I try to do, I cannot get Dan out of my mind.  And the regret I feel is weighing me down.  Ugh, damn you conscience!!

How is everyone’s week going?

Sorry I haven’t been getting to as many blogs as I would like.  My list has grown to over 300 blogs.  I am losing gusto to read that much each day.  Time is not my friend lately! lol

If you have a blog that you really want me to get to, send me a link or email me.

Thanks for commenting!!

Hugs and smootchies!!


Photobucket

18 Responses to “Semi Crazy Random Tuesday Thoughts”


  1. August 4, 2009 at 2:32 pm

    Nap time is my favorite time of day! I look forward to it all morning. As far as the vaginal US goes. I remember my first one…they used a rigid sheath. Looked like a dildo…weird experience. Now the second time was even more traumatic. They didn’t splurge on a disposable sheath. Nope. She just threw as condom on the damn thing. WTF?

    • 4 Cass
      August 4, 2009 at 3:16 pm

      Really? I was unsure. But thanks 🙂 I need to figure out how to make the text larger in the blog itself though… I would like it to match the comment text… but wordpress perplexes me *humph*

  2. August 4, 2009 at 3:54 pm

    nap time is a god send! now if only Little A would actually NAP while in her room. oh well, at least she is out of my hir for 5 minutes so I can breathe!

  3. August 4, 2009 at 5:24 pm

    My daughter is super clingy too. It’s so nice because she used to never want to cuddle. But it’s also very very VERY hard to get things done!

    Maybe I’ll just start using her as an excuse to not do the things I don’t want to do anyway.

  4. August 4, 2009 at 6:35 pm

    the whole clingy thing is perfectly normal…especially if he knows why you were at the doctor (the first taste of jealousy is rearing it’s ugly head)

  5. August 4, 2009 at 7:33 pm

    See, that right there is a great milestone entry for the baby book: Baby’s First Visit to the OBGYN 😀

  6. 13 msakelley
    August 5, 2009 at 11:15 am

    That is some story about your date with your toddler and the dildo.cam. Best wishes for a healthy sibling and Healthy Momma too!

  7. 15 Erin
    August 5, 2009 at 10:16 pm

    I love your blog! I want to be a mom some day, so it’s great to read your humorous insights. Btw, I took a class in which they said that it’s normal for children to compete for their mom’s attention. So the clingy thing is apparently pretty standard.

  8. 17 Erin
    August 6, 2009 at 7:43 am

    Hi Cassi!

    I just started my blog. I would love it if you’d visit and tell me what you think! It’s at http://rinth1989.wordpress.com.

    Your friend,
    Erin


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

my validation!

Photobucket

