30
Jul
09

Where the eff did these Carpet Dudes come from?!?!


Ok… Granted I live in Texarkana.  And usually that would be “nuff said”.  But oh no.  Not this time.  These guys show up and they do seem sort of nice.  They didn’t do anything flat out rude.  Other than making a TON of effing noise AFTER I put the baby to sleep for a nap but were as quiet as church mice prior to that.  But other than that, they were nice.  But some of the conversations were so funny, I literally had to hold my hand over my mouth to muffle the giggles.

First off, I made them open the doors and windows cause they were pouring this stuff on the ground to glue the pad down and it smelled SOOO bad.  So here is how that went:

Me:   what is that smell??

Carpet Dude:   oh that there is the glue fer yer pad

Me:   Well is it toxic? It smells really, really bad!  And I have a baby in here.

CD:   Uhh…

Me:   Does it say on the can that it is toxic?

CD:   (looking at the can) uhhh

Me:   Here, can I look?

CD:   (handing it over with relief) oh kay..

Me:   See, it says right here that it is Highly Flammable and should be used in a well ventilated area (pointing to the can)

CD:   Well… I been usin’ it fer years and I ain’t had no problems.

Me:   Open all the windows and doors.  Kay thanks.

Then I started to notice that the older guy must be the Boss Carpet Guy because he is bossing the younger carpet guy around while hovering over him and pointing.  So for the sake of argument, we will call the other guy Grunt Carpet Dude.

The funny part is that every time Boss Carpet Guy goes out front to SMOKE A CIGARETTE (omgIhadtoholdmyselfbackonthatone) the Grunt Carpet Dude mutters under his breath something about how nice it would be if he could take a break like the “old fucker” and smoke a cigarette even though they are making the same money.  Since I was hiding in my bedroom the entire time and they didn’t know I could hear their EVERY word on the baby monitor.  I didn’t say anything about it.  He was clearly trying to say it to himself and get out some pent up frustration.  Not to mention I thought it was heeeeelarious.  And then as soon as SMELLY Boss Carpet Guy struts back in (complete with nasty, stinky green cloud following him) the Grunt Carpet Dude is like his best friend again.  It was PRICELESS!

Then randomly I hear Boss Carpet Guy tell Grunt Carpet Dude… “No wonder California is goin’ broke! It’s cause of people like that there OCTO-Momma.”

To that I have nothing! Lol

Photobucket

6 Responses to “Where the eff did these Carpet Dudes come from?!?!”


  1. July 30, 2009 at 12:49 pm

    Lol. You got to be a “fly on the wall,” whether you wanted to or not.

  2. July 30, 2009 at 10:03 pm

    Nice that you didn’t even have to leave your house for some good entertainment. Hysterical!

  3. July 31, 2009 at 6:12 am

    At least it provides ENDLESS entertainment… 😉

    That video was from the greatest show on earth, Always Sunny in Philadelphia! You have about two months to catch up before the new season starts on September 17th. Come back and thank me!


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

my validation!

Photobucket

