18
Jul
09

When Beasts Attack!

We have two wonderful Fur Babies living with us.  Jasmine Marie who is 7 and Daisy Mae who just turned 2.  They are *NOT* spoiled.

Here is a picture from their birthday party. 😀

HBGirls-6362

We also have a wonderful Lawn Guy, David.  (I know this seems random, just follow me here.) David has been doing our lawn for a while now and does a fantastic job.  However, he has a monumental fear of dogs.  Yesterday he rang the bell and I answered without putting the dogs out (since he had the gates open in the backyard to mow).

My girls are just as nosy and needy attention whores as I am.  So out runs Jazz, full force, to greet him.  Wouldn’t this face make you smile?

EOS_IMG_3557-1-2

Not him.  He FREAKED!  Like jumping up and down, screaming “omg’ omg, it’s gonna get me!!” while I tried to entice her back into the house (in my jammies of course! don’t judge!).

Now while I understand a fear is a fear.  And that the size of the “beast” doesn’t matter and all.  And I totally respect that he has a fear.  I have gone out of my way to make sure the dogs don’t come into contact with him since he started doing our lawn.

*But*  It is pretty funny to see a 175 pound man jumping up and down screaming like a girl.  With a scary Toy Pug at his feet.

jazz-7951

She looks so ‘gansta’ in this pic.  LOVE IT!

I had to hold back my laughter.  It was just too much.

After I got her back in the house, I even offered to let him see that the girls were both small and harmless.  Jazz stands all of 10 inches tall and Daisy might top the charts at 14 inches tall.

He wasn’t comfortable checking them out but said simply “oooh ok… so’s they ain’t so big there, is they?” I tried to assure him that they would never ever, ever bite him, harm him, or chew off his leg, but he looked unconvinced.  Guess he won’t be offering to play with them any time soon.  *giggle*

daisy-6124

See how sweet Miss Daisy Mae is???

Do you have any fears?  What are they?  How long have you had them?

Happy Saturday!!  Hope everyone is having a fantastic day!!!

Photobucket

**ADDENDUM**

Hubby had to add this:

If any of you gullable folks out there believe my wife…well it is a good thing that I am here to set the record straight. You see, Jasmine Marie (aka Jazz) IS a GANGSTA. Family is most important to her, she lays around expecting complete and total care, she eats ANYTHING she can get her mouth around, she will take no sh!t from nobody, and she WILL bite your face off if you cross her. We truly do love her.

Daisy Mae on the other hand…sure…she looks sweet and all, but daisy is like the hitman of the gang. She is quiet, sneaky, and armed with claws and teeth that will tear you up! She is fast and fiesty and she does whatever Jazz tells her to do. We truly love her.

So if you come-a-knockin, I suggest you bring gifts and conduct yourself in a respectful manner. We all know how much GANGSTAs love gifts and hate to be disrespected.

BEWARE…oooohhhhwwww

hehehe!! he cracks me up!

12 Responses to “When Beasts Attack!”


  1. 1 unclechuck
    July 18, 2009 at 12:18 pm

    If any of you gullable folks out there believe my wife…well it is a good thing that I am here to set the record straight. You see, Jasmine Marie (aka Jazz) IS a GANGSTA. Family is most important to her, she lays around expecting complete and total care, she eats ANYTHING she can get her mouth around, she will take no sh!t from nobody, and she WILL bite your face off if you cross her. We truly do love her.

    Daisy Mae on the other hand…sure…she looks sweet and all, but daisy is like the hitman of the gang. She is quiet, sneaky, and armed with claws and teeth that will tear you up! She is fast and fiesty and she does whatever Jazz tells her to do. We truly love her.

    So if you come-a-knockin, I suggest you bring gifts and conduct yourself in a respectful manner. We all know how much GANGSTAs love gifts and hate to be disrespected.

    BEWARE…oooohhhhwwww

  2. 3 bluecottonmemory
    July 18, 2009 at 1:04 pm

    Just stopping by from SITS to say Hi. Hope you and the girls have a bow wow wow day!

  3. 5 PittWin
    July 18, 2009 at 3:35 pm

    I have an intense fear of gardners! I don’t know how you deal with it!

  4. July 18, 2009 at 4:17 pm

    That is hilarious!

    Love the gangsta photo!!!

  5. July 18, 2009 at 10:37 pm

    Hello Cass 🙂
    Thanks for popping by my blog. I just have to say that yours makes me laugh. I love the pics of your dogs ….

    I will be back to visit you more often

    Cassandra 🙂

  6. July 19, 2009 at 6:39 am

    Ahahaha! That gangsta pic is FABULOUS… all she needs is a top hat!


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

