15
Jul
09

In the Land of Monkey’s Mama

IMG_5951

My son aka: Monkey never fails to keep me on my toes.  For a 17 month old kid, he sure keeps the comedy going.  Of course I love every minute of it.

I am completely convinced that in his last life he was a Spanish speaking Soap Opera lover.  His favorite show is Hola Bebé and he can sit and watch soaps (Spanish or English) without movement.  I know, I know, soaps aren’t appropriate 17 month old entertainment.  But I am telling you, he LOVES All My Children.  And that’s not so bad, right?

For lunch today, I made turkey sandwiches and as always cut his up into tiny little perfect triangles.  He promptly gave all of his to the dogs.  Guess I should give up my dreams of opening a deli.

Today is day number two of his 2nd worst diaper rash of all time.  His bum is actually bleeding.  The first time this happened was when he was only a few weeks old and lemme tell you, it wasn’t a picnic then either.  Now, don’t go calling Child Care Services on me.  I am an *excellent* mother.  So the diaper rash is not from lack of motherly love or devoted diaper changing.  But regardless, it doesn’t make me feel any better.  When he cries I cry.  I can’t help it.  I know this doesn’t help the crying, because it just makes him cry worse, but I really can’t help it.  I just want to die when he is in that pain.

So in the spirit of “air it out” diaper fashion, he has been running around for about the last 30 minutes in his birthday suit.  Thus, “airing out” his tush.    I hope it helps because his poor butt is screaming red.  *ouch*  Last time we played the “Airing out” game, we then had to play the “carpet cleaning” game.  Let’s pray he doesn’t plan a redo of that one.  Meanwhile, his P.K.G. is getting a LOT of extra *ahem* attention.  Hope he doesn’t hurt himself.

He has decided that as of today, he no longer can walk around safely without his beloved blue blanket.  Somehow, while he was sleeping, his brain told him that he cannot let the blue blanket leave his grip.  And there it has stayed all day long.  I even had to fold it and put it on his lap for him to eat breakfast and lunch.  I tried to take it away but the screams made me worry the glass would break in my house, so I gave in.  As of this moment, he is toddling around singing and waving the blue blanket behind him like a tail.  Maybe we should start calling him Linus.

Meet_linus_big

8 Responses to “In the Land of Monkey’s Mama”


  1. 1 PittWin
    July 15, 2009 at 4:22 pm

    “the carpet cleaning game”. Hilarious! Try butt paste. Yes that is really what it is called.

    • 2 bigmamacass
      July 15, 2009 at 4:41 pm

      Not as much fun when you are the one cleaning up after the “carpet cleaning game”. lol

      Yup, we have always used Bordeaux’s Butt Paste. It rocks. So he should be as good as new soon. Cross your fingers Uncle Tommy!

      *hugs*

  2. July 15, 2009 at 5:03 pm

    The first thing I thought when I read that he is airing out is, “WHAT ABOUT THE FLOORS?” Oh my dear, good luck.

  3. July 15, 2009 at 5:19 pm

    I love that you call him Monkey.

    • 6 bigmamacass
      July 15, 2009 at 9:40 pm

      I started calling him Monkey when I was pregnant. Because it felt like he was swinging from my ribs. And then once he was born, he ACTS like a crazy monkey. So it stuck. 🙂

  4. 7 chuck
    July 16, 2009 at 2:18 pm

    So it appears that I receive the world through your eyes on a consistent schedule of exactly one-day late. I hope his bumm is much better today because I also know that you are tired. I will be home early today to help. I miss you both.

    • 8 bigmamacass
      July 16, 2009 at 2:21 pm

      I know… which is so weird!! I don’t know what’s up with that. 😦 Sorry babe. His bum is doing better today! YAY!! And yes we are both exhausted! Last night was rough. *Frown* Can’t wait to see you! xoxo!


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

