14
Mar
09

Impatience

I am a very impatient person.  I am trying to learn to be patient for the benefit of not only myself, but of others around me and mostly for my son.  HE is impatient.  He is OH MYYY GAWWD IMPATIENT!!  He makes my impatience look like the patience of Jobe! I am telling you! It is… WOW!

Yesterday we were driving home from the grocery store and I caught myself yelling at another driver.  I stopped myself, but not until after I had given this no-good-cutter-offer a piece of my mind.  Oy!  I cannot tell you how stupid I felt.  After yelling insults at a random car who of course couldn’t hear a word I was saying and couldn’t give a damn who the hell I was or what I had to say… then I look back at this perfect little man in his car seat just staring at me with one eye brow raised.  Oh yeah, I felt like this big.  Not a good feeling.  But it seems that no matter what I do to try to curb my road rage, I continue to have it rear it’s ugly head.

I must say this in my defense… I have to drive with all these MORONS!!  Ok, so maybe I need to work harder at it.  But I tell ya, people in this town are TRYING to make me insane!  For example… I am walking out of Albertson’s yesterday, its pouring rain, I have a BABY in the cart and this NUT just about runs me over in the crosswalk!  And I of course yelled “EXCUUUUSE ME!!” for like the 500th time in front of that place!  And they don’t so much as even slow down! Let alone stop!!!  I cannot understand how or why cars in this town feel it is necessary to continue to drive when they see the STOP FOR PEDESTRIANS sign.  Helllllllloooooooo?

Combine that with the fact that at least a good 95% of the people in this town literally have NOOOO idea how to drive.  I can’t tell you how hard it is to get from point A to point B here without dodging Buick and Ford sized bullets.  People pay no attention to where they are going.  I have seem more people in this town just pull right out into oncoming traffic without paying ANY attention that I am always on high alert behind the wheel.  So it sooo easy to get frustrated!

Ok so I need to work on rage AND patience.  😦

In other news… baby making has been going rough.  I think I just had this idea in my head that baby #2 was going to be so much easier than Jimmy was to make!  I am losing steam fast.  In 11 months I have only ovulated twice and am so full of pills that my stomach is on permantant overdrive.  Friday we will find out if this cycle has worked.  Say a prayer for me.  I am really hoping this time is it.  I just want to see that stick turn blue!  Or plus… or two lines… or whatever the heck it’s supposed to do! haha

I can’t sleep!!!  GRRR!!!  Insomnia can’t kill you, right?

WHOA!  I complain complain complain complain!  Sorry.  I am done. (But damn I feel better.  🙂

xoxo

3 Responses to “Impatience”


  1. March 15, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    I used to be like you with the road rage. I had it sooo bad! I may have even been worse than you just described about yourself. I will tell you what happened to me. I just looked down into myself and found someone who could be nicer to other drivers. Yes, they are still gonna act like idiots but that doesn’t mean you can’t be the bigger person and be the example you want for your son. I think Layton was the change I needed. It’s a wonder my mouth hasn’t already gotten me shot and killed before now, actually! Anyway, I just catch my breath and let people cross in front of me who are walking across and try to be nice to them. The main thing to remember is this. I don’t know what that person may have on their mind and they may be upset about something that I know nothing about which makes them “not good drivers” at that particular time. Anyway, just my thoughts. Take it for what it’s worth. Best of luck to ya girl! Love ya!

  2. March 19, 2009 at 11:37 am

    I end up in the same situation with my boy all the time……and I always think to myself that if my crazy-toddler is appalled with my driving behavior then it is definitely time to calm down!

    And good luck with baby-making! Practice is the fun part?

  3. 3 bigmamacass
    March 19, 2009 at 6:20 pm

    thanks 🙂


Comments are currently closed.

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

