12
Oct
08

“A New Politics For A New Time”

This blog was originally posted on MySpace.

It is just after 9 pm, the baby is asleep (WAHOO!), hubby is asleep on the couch (and sick which sucks), the dogs are sleeping and not pestering me.  I am drinking a wonderful cup of hot ginger tea (yumm!) It’s perfectly quiet in my house with no tv’s blaring, just the perfect lull humm of the air conditioner.

.. ahhhhhh…

I should be taking the beautiful opportunity to take a nice hot bubble bath in my sad and lonely jacuzzi tub!  But instead I am on the computer checking my email! haha  (I am pathetic)

But then my lovely, relaxing moment got even better!

I am registered to get updates and info from http://www.BarackObama.com.  It’s great because you are always kept up to date and get neat info in your mail box all the time.  And it’s no secret I am a big supporter.  (Wow, if I keep saying that I am going to start sounding like a broken record)

Anyhoo… I got an amazing video today from when I checked my mail.  It is a super feel good video!  I just had to share it.  It is some behind the scenes moments at the Democratic National Convention in Denver.  God how I wish I could have been there!  Of all the years for me to NOT be home!  grrrr

Oh well… moving on… so check it out and tell me what you think!

I love his quote at the end… “A new politics for a new time.”  It moved me. 

What did you think?

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

