04
Oct
08

Random

This blog was originally posted on MySpace.

So I haven’t written a blog in forever and a day so here I am… writing one.  (not sure if anyone will even read it but here goes…)

So I got my Obama yard signs FINALLY today and I cannot tell you how AWESOME it feels to put them up!  I am surrounded by McCain signs in this neighborhood.  Is it weird that I actually feel sick to my stomach when I see one of those signs?  ECK!

In other news… Jimmy is trying to make me crazy, I have decided.  His new thing is screaming.  Like… just in random moments.  SCREAMING

Like… this was us walking thru the grocery store yesterday….

Mommy:  “oh i think we will get some apples”

Jimmy:  “AAAAAHHHHHH!!”

Strange Passerby:  “oh how cute, he is talking”

M: “uh huh.. he is vocal like…”

J:  “AAAAAAAAAHHHHHH!!!!!”

SP: “oh he sure…”

J:  “AAAHH!! AAAAAAAHHHH!! AHHH!”

SP: “….is”

and then they walk away with a look on their face like

J:  “AHHHH!! AAAAHHH!  AAAAHHH!  AHH AAHH AHHH!!!!”

by this point I am trying to say, between screams through gritted teeth, “ok son pleeeease stop screaming, you are making mommy look like a baby thief, people are staring…”

J: “AAAAAHHHHHHHHH!!!! AAAAAAAHHHH!”

and then what do i do?  pretend he isn’t screaming at the top of his lungs???

Then we get up to the cash register and the check out lady says, “oh was that your little baby we heard talking in the back of the store?”
(why does everyone call it talking? is that the polite way to address it?  because i am just thinking, OMG whats with the screaming?!!?!?)

And as soon as we get out of the store he is as quiet as a church mouse.  Crazy.

So what is new with everyone?  Is everyone registered to vote?  What is big for the weekend?

Ciao!
Cass

Currently listening:
Speak for Yourself
By Imogen Heap
Release date: 2005-11-01

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

