22
Nov
06

I am still alive!!!

This blog was originally posted on MySpace.

Yes I know I have been a MAJOR slacker and not been online much lately. I have been trying over the last few days to catch up on blogs. I am getting there but if I haven’t gotten to you yet, bear with me, I am working on it. I have been sooooooo busy since we got into Denver. So much I can’t even go into it all now. But I will try to post more about it as soon as I can.

I do, however, have an interesting story to share with you about today. I was home and the power went out. Weird? yah, no.. not really. Here is where it got weird tho… so I went outside onto the balcony (our new, roommate free balcony!!!) to see if we were the only one’s to lose power and looking around I saw this…

uhh… yah… like 3 blocks from my house there is a huge black cloud of smoke (obviously newly forming) and all the power in the neighborhood is out. Ok, mini freak out is me… i of course run in to grab the camera and tell my husband (in that order) and we start to walk up the street to see what we can see (i feel a tune coming on… ‘do you see what i seeeee?’ ok ok moving on) anyway… here are some of the shots that I took…

So then Hubby and I walk allllllll the way back home (less than a mile) and get the car after I convince him that I cannot possibly go any further without a car… I mean, that is why we are paying for it, right?… and we dare to drive around the powerless city (no streetlights or anything!) towards the black cloud of smoke (yes I know… terrible! but I was worried and wanted to know what the heck happened!) I had already talked to friends and family around town and learned that the power outage stretched a lot further than seemed right, so the curiosity in me took over, what can I say?

Finally we came upon the source of the blaze which had finally been put out (as we were stuck in severe traffic because of the lack of working lights in the city) and apparently there was an explosion at a power sub-station.

If you look closely you can still see the smoke and all the black is where the fire burned…

Sorry the shots are so bad, I didn’t edit them or anything and I even cheated and used the automatic setting on the camera. (I know I know)

They don’t know what caused the explosion yet because the building is still too hot to assess according to the News. If you are interested in watching the video on it you can go to http://www.thedenverchannel.com to see the videos on the news website.

I am just so relieved to know that nobody was hurt and that it was not anything more than it was. And kudo’s to Xcel energy for getting everyone’s power on so quickly. According to the news, power was lost by over 15,000 people in the area.

More soon! MISS YOU ALL TONSSSSSS!!!

Smoochies!!!!

Cass

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

my validation!

Photobucket

