16
Aug
06

Senses… What do you love?

This blog was originally posted on MySpace.

I was inspired to write this from a blog I read today by GoT WiCkEd GaMe?. She always writes amazing blogs and I strongly suggest you subscribe. This particular blog got me thinking.

and her blog

Passion is universal humanity.
Please go read it first. It is a really quick read. Make sure to leave notes and then return here. Thanks! See ya in a few!

……..

Ok… Welcome back!

Here is my very long and drawn out response to GoT WiCkEd GaMe?‘s question.

I am a sensory person… I am passionate about my senses! Here are a list of my favorites. Please add to these lists and let me know what you think I have forgotten. I would love if you would each list your favorite one for each sense.

Smell
the right candle, clean clothes, my husbands skin, the smell of summer approaching, the smell of winter approaching, campfires, babies, Jasmine after a bath, spaghetti sauce cooking, fresh fruit, fresh cut grass…
Sight
morning dew, trees, nature, children playing, fireworks, art, photography, shooting stars, sunset over the lake, sunset over the rockies, deer running, baby ducks following their mother, a new tattoo, puffy clouds on a beautiful blue sky…
Sound
pink floyd, birds chirping, humm of my car engine, a fish jump on a serene lake, the purr of a kitten, my husbands laugh, childrens laughter, my dad playing guitar, waterfalls, trickling river water…
Touch
warm bath, clean sheets, soft, plush carpet under bare feet, velvet, my step daughters hair, a hug from a loved one…
Taste
warm brownies, freshly picked peaches, cucumber cheese sandwiches, hot sauce, chilled wine, ice cold beer , steamed veggies, king crab legs…

So please post comments and let me know what you think! Make sure to tell me your favorites!

Smoochies everyone!

Ciao!

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

