10
Aug
06

boring blah *updated*

This blog was originally posted on MySpace.

This is a totally random, boring blog so if you don’t want to read, I understand. And I wont hold it against anyone.

So I started my new job Tuesday at Maurices. It is a clothing store that caters to the 20 somethings. It’s ok. I enjoy getting out of the house, but I have to say… I don’t know how comfortable I am going to be trying to push clothes on people and a credit card they should sign up for when I don’t think they clearly need the credit card or don’t seem to be into the clothes. But I do like everyone I work with. One girl whom I met yesterday read my tarot cards. That was a little weird. I can’t say that I am sure if I believe in them, but some of the things she said were nice and yet some of them I really hope are not in my future. For instance, she said that there was a new birth in my future, which would be great since my husband and I have been trying to get pregnant for 4 years. But on the other hand, she said a significant man in my life would be leaving soon. That I don’t want to happen.

I was really surprised at how TIRED I was after working for just 2 days. Granted, I haven’t worked in almost 2 years but when I used to work, I was known for racking up at least 50 hours a week and some times up to even 60 or 70 hours a week. Does this mean I have just turned into a total wuss?

The weather today was drab and gray all day. The wind has been blowing so hard, our boat even blew off. The waves caused the rope to snap. So I looked down to the dock and said to my husband “uhh… no boat”

“SHIT!” and he proceeds to run down to fix it Here is a picture of him pulling the boat back in and securing it to our dock.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Notice the waves in the background. Although they don’t look very big, I assure you in a lake they can be a hassle.

And here is Jazz laying next to me. She wanted to be on my lap, but she is too heavy and my legs were falling asleep, so I just grabbed a chair and her bed and she has been here most of the day. She really seems to be loving her bed, so I am pleased. You can see my pink leg at the bottom. And yes, those are my pajamas. And yes, I have been in them all day. I don’t care what you think, I am a bum today and happy with that choice!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

So this is a typical night of us doing nothing. Sitting on the deck, most times drinking.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
hubby and roommate, dan… notice my husbands adorable pajama pants with the polar bears that he got for Christmas from my mom.

and this is our view…

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

and watching the boats drive by…

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Oh and here is the new spider that has taken up residence on our back porch…

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

can you say GROSS??!?!? And if you know what kind of spider that is, I would be curious to know. He is about an inch and a half long. NASTY! and not the good kind! Yuck!

Ok, thanks for reading my boring blog.

Ciao

ps.. I didn’t spell check this today and in case you weren’t aware, I am the WORST speller ever. and grammer AINT my thing either.

ok thats enough.

oh wait… don’t judge my pictures, I was not feeling artistic.. this was only for documentary purposes only.

now i’m done.

Update addition

Now I am adding a pic that I took that I forgot to add:

Here is why my husband always gets poison ivy…its ALL over our yard. Here is a patch popping up right in the middle of our back yard.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

So if you didn’t know what poison ivy looked like, now ya do. Don’t ever say I never did anything for ya! haha

Photobucket

about moi…

Hi, my name is Cass. I am married to an amazing man who loves me unconditionally. I’m a stay at home mom to a rockin’ 2 year old boy who I call Monkey. I have an 12 year old step-daughter who lives in another state. We miss her daily. We also have two fur babies, Daisy and Jazz, who keep us on our toes. They are awesome!

I am a complete goofball, a photographer and a constant out loud thinker. I am a grammar challenged, vulgar, cursing, sex obsessed Big Mama fumbling through life. Among other things, I battle PCOS causing infertility, Bi Polar, Anxiety and OCD.

Currently I am riding the fertility roller coaster in an attempt to make Monkey #2. This blog is about a little of everything. I hope you enjoy. Read at your own risk!

Photobucket

my photography page:

Photobucket

tweeeet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

my validation!

Photobucket

